Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Short and sweet

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Good place for business trip, family friendly environment too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Beautiful and clean

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This hotel is very clean, comfortable, and the hotel staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, California

/Convenient to attend my Seminar

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Everything.
I have no complaints. Everything was as expected. The room was nice and clean and not at all noisy although it had a connecting door with the next room. Would have liked a shower cap to have been provided in the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful and picked me up from the train station upon arrival promptly and also delivered me there when I left yesterday. Upon checking in I was offered a delicious cookie, which I enjoyed with the coffee in the room. Overall it was a very good nights sleep as the mattress and pillows were super comfortable, which I was very grateful for as I was suffering from a stiff neck and back. This was a perfect choice!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We ordered 2 glasses of champagne and the waitress came back and said we are out of the one u want which was $10.25 per glass or $25.00 per bottle, she had three different options with her and she said they were all about the same price so we picked one and she brought over the whole bottle and filled 2 glasses and left the bottle which we didn't order and the bill came and the champagne was $50.00. This happened in the bar next to the lobby, I was on a first date so i didn't want to make a scene so I paid it n left the bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Room to rest and enjoy the weekend

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Room was good, excellent ,spacious and comfortable. Customer sucks, very rude and un cooperative. When I looked and rented room supposedbly i got a room with breakfast included, when i got done eating in the morning i got slapped with a $19 ticket. Dissapoiting i could have stayes somewhere else cheaper and with breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Close to freeway , restaurants, bart station and shopping. You can go to most places within ten minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STOCKTON, CA

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

Posted Dec 11, 2017
MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED HERE FOR ONE NIGHT FOR HIS COMPANY'S HOLIDAY PARTY AND WE LIVE ABOUT AN HOUR AND A HALF AWAY. FROM THE OUTSIDE IT DIDN'T LOOK TO EXTRAVAGANT JUST A SIMPLE HOTEL DAWINING THE DOUBLE TREE NAME. BUT WHEN YOU WALK IN YOU ARE AMAZED WITH HOW NICE AND UPDATED THE HOTEL IS. THE HOTEL STAFF AT THE CHECK IN COUNTER WERE PLEASANT AND THEY WERE ABLE TO CHANGE OUR ROOM FROM A TWO QUEEN BEDS TO ONE KING WITH A SOFA FOR FREE SINCE WE DID NOT HAVE OUR KIDS WITH US. THE ROOM WAS NICE AND ROOMY. THE BED WAS PRETTY COMFORTABLE. THE BATHROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL AND I ADORED THE VANITY. WATER PRESSURE WAS JUST RIGHT AND GOT WARM PRETTY QUICK SO WE DIDN'T HAVE TO WASTE ANY WATER WHILE WAITING FOR IT TO WARM UP. COCKTAIL HOUR FOR THE HOLIDAY PARTY WAS PRETTY YUMMY. THEY OFFERED COCONUT SHRIMP, SPRING ROLLS, SWEDISH MEATBALLS, AND QUICHES. EVERYTHING WAS YUMMY. THERE WAS AN OPEN BAR AND ALTHOUGH THERE WERE TWO BARS, THE LINE GREW QUICKLY AND REMAIND LONG. AT DINNER, WE HAD TWO BUFFET STATIONS IN THE HALLWAY NEAR THE BANQUET ROOM. IT SEEMED CROWDED AND THERE WAS NOT A SYSTEM IN PLACE TO HELP THE FLOW OF THE BUFFET AND AVOID CONGESTION. OVERALL, THE EXPERIENCE WAS AWESOME AND I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
WE GOT ROOM 563.THERE WAS AWEFUL NOISE on turning THE HEATER AND EVEN THEN ROOM DID NOT WARM UP.had a horrible night after a hard day, Also bathroom floor all flooded with one shower as shower curtain was short and loose. 2nd person had to walk on very wet floor in the bath room. Do not expect this from hiltons, double tree chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, nice public areas

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We stay at this hotel one-two times a year for various events. They re-did the bar area and it's a big improvement. As always the pool area is beautiful and relaxing (even with the sound of the freeway close by). The mattresses and bedding really need to be upgraded. Other than that the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The only real downfall is the restaurant food/staff. Both have gone downhill considerably in the last two years. We won't eat here ever again.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels