Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lathrop

It's like our home away from home

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We enjoy staying here and will come back again. Only thing I would suggest is getting a new shower head. The thing was so clogged with calcium, water was spraying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pleasanton

VERY CLEAN AND COMFY

Posted Dec 4, 2017
ME AND MY BOYFRIEND ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE HOTEL IT WAS VERY CLEAN SPACIOUS THE STAFF WAS GREAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Leanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hyatt House Pleasanton. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Great location but needs work

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location - safe, quiet & close to shopping. Outside patio w/firepit. Good size room and clean.
Cons: Better beds (invest in sleep number), eating table in room, softer towels and paper products.
Location: Safe & quiet. Close to shopping & restaurants. Livermore valley wineries nearby.
Had to stay here when our house was being fumigated. Picked this hotel as I was familiar with the area and knew it to be safe and close to shopping (walking distance for some). Staff was great, room was nice size and clean. Gave staff a 4 because my card key failed to work after the 2nd day and when I asked at the front desk, I was told that if they are next to cell phones (which mine was) they would lose their information and I was give a shielding holder. Would have been nice to have that upfront rather than late at night carrying backpack and other stuff around. Room was good size and clean. But, bed was SUPER hard and uncomfortable. Hyatt really should invest in sleep number beds. Probably not much more in cost than the mattress I tried to sleep on. Towels were very scratchy. For a Hyatt I expected softer. Paper products were also tough and scratchy, possibly because they were made out of recycled material? No eat at table in the room, just 1 bar stool and a desk. Would have preferred a smaller (softer please) sofa rather than the huge lounging one that was in the room and a small table to eat. Desk in sleeping area seems unnecessary and redundant as there is one in the living area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice Hotel & convenient

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel staff at front desk and kitchen/bar were very friendly and accommodating for our large group. Complimentary breakfast was great! Our 2 bedroom room was comfortable for 4 of us (adults) - the only minus was that the rooms were not cleaned thoroughly - it looked like they we’re interrupted since we found used towels on the sink and trash cans not emptied.. Be sure to request ground level room if you have someone who needs assistance with walking - buildings are 3 stories with no elevator.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Free room, that was nice.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Breakfast was unsurpassed. Wish the bedroom area had blackout curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
A nice place to stay if you're in the area and need a little more space than a standard hotel room – they have mini-suites with a small kitchen, small living room, and walk-in closet (still small overall). The place is mainly for short-term renters in town for work (paid for employers, typically), but the place works well as a hotel, as well. I didn't take advantage of the amenities. Very tidy, but nothing special, really.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
There was a small dog that started barking at 7am. Other wise a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017
We are sorry to hear that there was an inconvenience during your stay! We do appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
5 out of 5
by Annie

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Thank you for choosing and providing a review on the Hyatt House Pleasanton. We hope to see during your next visit to Pleasanton and the surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: bath roon, breakfast
very clean room, good service and fast check in, delicious breakfast and close to freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by LeanneR, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt House Pleasanton. We value the opportunity to accommodate your stay.
4 out of 5
by Gayla

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
I was very upset that they didn't have bathtubs in the rooms and when I requested 1 they was unable to accommodate me
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
We apologize that we were unable to accommodate your request. We do have a couple of suites mostly our accessible suites that offer a bathtub. Unfortunately these rooms were occupied during your most recent visit. If in the future you may choose to stay with us, please call ahead of your visit and we will do our best to ensure one of these suites are made available for your stay. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt House Pleasanton.