Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visalia

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very clean, modern, upgraded. Loved the breakfast buffet. Beautiful pool and close to the mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything g
Cons: Complimentary breakfast
Location: Bay Area rapid transit. Shopping mall, restaurants
We had a late check in and hotel staff was still very friendly and accomadating. We were with another couple and able to get adjoining rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your visit, Patti! It’s always our pleasure to provide a warm welcome to our guests at Marriott Pleasanton, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you’ll come back and visit us again sometime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lemoore, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Larger pool, and a another spa is needed. Both are way too small for the number of guests staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, thank you for sharing your thoughts! We’re glad that you enjoyed your visit with us overall, and appreciate your suggestions. I hope we’ll be able to exceed your expectations next time you stay with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Poolside service

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great pool but the pool area was a mess. There were no clean towels. Called the front desk but still no towels. Walked to the front desk and someone brought out two towels for the dozen people who needed them. Used towels and empty glasses were everywhere and in the morning there were still towels and empty fast food mess. We brought towels from our room in the morning because there were still no clean ones poolside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Breakfast buffet should be clearly marked but food excellent , staff needs to engage more with guests , over all good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for offering us this feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your visit with us overall, but regret to learn that we may have fallen short in some areas. We will review your comments with our team, and hope to welcome you back for a visit that reflects our usual high standard of service.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was clean and convenient. Bed was really comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Excellent Hotel with Full Accomodations

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
They didn't miss a beat on all my needs, better than the two expensive hotels I stayed at in the city...I will be back to stay when visiting my family in the area. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It always makes us so happy to read that a guest experienced exceptional service during their stay with us at Marriott Pleasanton. We are happy to help with anything you need, and we look forward to your return. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills

Spring travel

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: Close to two major highways, beautiful shopping mall in walking distance and plenty of great restaurants and clubs in down town Pleasanton.
Hotel staff could not be more welcoming or friendly! Check in was very pleasant and efficient! We loved our room and it was spacious and nicely decorated. Everything was clean and we had a view of the pool. Bottled waters and apples were on every floor for our convenience. Breakfast in the Café was delicious and bountiful. We enjoyed every part of our one night stay! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
You're very welcome, and thank you for taking the time to let us know that we exceeded expectations. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast, and we're glad that you were able to get the most out of your overnight stay. We hope to welcome you back to Marriott Pleasanton soon!