Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice hotel, but old...

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Overall the hotel is nice, however it is old. I was in town for work and the hotel I usually stay at was booked so I opted for the Sheraton. The staff was very nice and helpful; room was clean and big but the furniture was old and the AC/Heater is quite noisy so I kept it off when I rested. Luckily this time of the year it worked because it wasn't too hot or too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the mall, freeway, train station

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: good staff
Cons: sound insulation
Location: walking distance to the mall, business area, train station. close to the freeway.
nice staff, has ample parking, good amenities in the lobby room. better breakfast choices/quality compared to some same prices hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Dirty Old Hotel Next to Loud Freeway

Posted Jan 10, 2018
I have stayed at much nicer La Quintas! Dirty shabby carpet. The toilet runs continuously. Misery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location. Poor facilities.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The location.
Cons: Change the bathroom door. Add towel racks in the bathroom. Repair the headboards.
Location: Walking distance to the Bart station and nearby shopping mall.
The location was great: walking distance to the Bart station and the mall. The reasons for my low rating are: there was no towel rack to hang our towels; the door to the bathroom was hard to open; I wasn't able to sleep because of the very loud noise from the freeway; the headboards were tattered, not very appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: Close to shopping mall, restaurants and major retail stores
Very good experience at a reasonable cost. Located in a quiet and excellent area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Decent hotel, but looking forward to the upgrade..

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Free breakfast with Expedia booking and free WIFI.
Cons: The building looks haunted. It can only get beetter after the remodel.
Location: The mall is walking distance! Next to 680 and 580.
Was fine and cheap, so I can't complain. The carpets outside the room were dirty as was our own. I heard from an employee that there is a big remodel about to happen so that makes it all fine. Everything needs an update. Breakfast was alright but not the highest quality oj I've ever had. Staff were lovely, and my family was close by our friends. Look forward to the remodel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as clean as I had expected

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Good location, but the interior could be improved. The bed sheets/carpet/bathroom was not at par with other Sheraton hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Everything’s great, we’re family of 5 with two rooms. Only unexpected is breakfast on Christmas’s morning was almost wiped out when we walked in, just saying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The breakfast srea could have used more staff during the holiday season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield Ca

Close to Bart and Mall

Posted Dec 22, 2017
I stayed for two days. It is a pet friendly hotel and my dog stayed with me. Good price especially for the price