Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The Rose Hotel offers a safe and quiet stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff and I liked the cozy, comfortable feel. It is in a nice location too.
Cons: The smell of the hotel is old - it needs air freshener.
Location: Lots of shopping and places to eat are within walking distance. Wine Country is very close by car or shuttle.
We were in walking distance to many restaurants. The NY Pizza place is excellent! The Rose Hotel is also close to the BART Transit System and Premium Outlet Mall. Livermore is next door if you like wine country. This hotel offers a healthy breakfast and snacks throughout the day. They also offer a whirlpool tub, robe and slippers. We had a big king size bed and chocolates on our pillow every night. I would highly recommend The Rose Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Hotel is very comfy, very nice. Best hotel breakfast ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Comfortable and friendly.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Lived in Pleasanton for 20 plus years and with the hotel downtown it makes it easy to shop and dine without driving and parking and it's beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scottish Games

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This is my 4th stay at the Rose Hotel. It's conveniently located in the middle of town and within walking distance to my brothers house. Always enjoy staying here. A little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Wonderful hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We stayed at The Rose during the Highland Games at the nearby Alameda Fairgrounds. The quality and comfort of the property was a pleasant and welcome relief from the excessive heat. This hotel exceeded our expectations. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Covered parking was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice place if you are visiting the area. The shower was huge in room 302.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Beautiful hotel right downtown! Great staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed here twice both times were fabulous ! Excellent location in cute little town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Perfect spot to recover after a long day

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, snacks in lobby and location
Cons: Nothing
We came for a long weekend for a friends birthday party and loved the hotel, location and the service and staff. The staff were very helpful getting us a ride to the airport for a very early flight on Sunday.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Nicest Place to Stay in Pleasanton

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Elegant, comfortable hotel on the main drag in Pleasanton. Awesome water pressure. Nice amenities. Only downside was loud music from restaurant behind the hotel, but it stopped promptly at 10pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Sorry for the tunes from next door...they offer guest passes so next time you may wish to join the party...
5 out of 5
by Tom

Perfect

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Quite, Clean and relaxing stay. Love the parking for my car. Best stay of any hotel in my life!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Wow...nice to hear the last sentence...