Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

DoubleTree is usually better

Posted May 15, 2017
For a doubletree - this location does not meet the usual standards, in terms of cleanliness, and overall feeling of the room. Would prefer not to stay here next time, though I've heard you cannot find a much better hotel in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Assigned a room with maintenance working on.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The desk staff assigned us a room on the 3rd floor. When we got there, the door was open and they were caulking the bathtub. We had to go back down to the desk to get another room. Just a hassel. We were given a coupon for breakfast, but we did not plan on eating there so it was useless to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Lobby computer. Reduce breakfast buffet cost a couple of dollars.
A little hard to find. An older property which shows some wear but clean and quiet. Can't hear any of the nearby freeway noise. Good on site restaurant but a little pricey. Lobby computer out of order and then when fixed, was very very slow and would not print anything. Counter staff were not helpful and somewhat uncaring as to the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kipp

Comfortable enough but loud and sterile

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good for the 2 night we spent there. The room was comfortable enough, although our curtain rod facing the sliding doors came tumbling down while we were watching TV. We were moved to another room, and that was it, but it was inconvenient to pack and move again. What bothered me the most was the loud noise from the banging room doors. To make it worse, we were in an adjoining room next to a British family who were so noisy, that it seemed they were in the same room with us. I did not want to pack and move AGAIN, I used earplugs and put up with it. The hotel walls and general lay-out was the most sterile and industrial looking that I have ever seen. Not warm or cheery, or welcoming. All in all, it was a place to sleep (barely) and not much else.
4 out of 5
by Jasjot

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carla

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Room nice but thermostat reset itself to 62!!!! Everyday and night. Had to continue to reset it
3 out of 5
by YUK LAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Because I am not a rich person I usually bring my meals with me. The double tree had no microwave for me to use and their dining facility was to exspensive. The room was clean but the bathroom toilet was set to close to the cabinet which the toilet paper was hanging on. Which made it a task to take off what you needed.