Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great lication

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Hotel staff were all excellent & very pleasant & were very helpful. However on my last day I asked for a late check out as my flight was at 11pm and the hotel attendant advised me that as I wasn't a Hyatt member late check out was not possible, I also advised that my daughter had a fever the last few days & we both were unwell. A friend even phoned up to offer her Hyatt loyalty card number to the hotel staff and only received 1 extra hour. I had throughly and enjoyed this hotel and was very happy with the hotel staff, location, restaurants around Dublin. This was the only negative I had of the hotel attendant working on the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Bathrooms are way too small. The toilet and shower are in a very small and confining room/space.
Location: Great location, close to shops, movie theatre, restaurants of a variety of cuisine.
Easy check-in and check-out. Pleasant staff. Comfortable quiet room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, & close to family

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Like having breakfast available. Would like to see coffee & water available longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing really noteworthy.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: It is in a very good central location I think. Newer, and clean. I liked that it was in walking distance to a good many restaurants and a cinema.
Cons: Probably the breakfast. Make it what is expected based on the hype.
Location: Lots of decent restaurants, and a large movie cinema, including IMAX.
Wanted to relax in a place the was in a good location in relation to other places we were interested in seeing. I thought a hotel such as this which offered a "full" breakfast would be a good value. We would not have to go out to breakfast. The bed was not that comfortable. The pillows were too soft. The size of the room was great, as far as hotels go. The promised breakfast was disappointing. The "cage free" eggs were rubbery, the bacon super greasy and limp. The buffet was picked over, and the breakfast area was over crowded with people. So we ended up going out for breakfast anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

OK Stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: better customer services, also, each time when guest depart the room to check drainage, and equipment functionality.
Location: Very close to shops and restaurants
Hotel room was cold and we did not know where to adjust the temperature from till in the morning when the room got stuffy. We noticed by the window the air conditioner unit. The TV was not working, tried calling the front desk we were told to try various things and still didn't work. Then we were told that a maintenance person was going to sent up, no one showed up. We made 2 tries calling the reception desk and both times was call was intentionally disconnected on each time. Waited another 5-10 minutes we tried again and someone answered the call, this time it was a lady who was proactive. Again, she said maintenance will show up to our room and help. At this time we were tired and just want to go to bed and the doorbell rang, and it was the maintenance guy. The guy tried rebooting the TV and it turned on but remote still wasn't working. The maintenance gentleman believed it was the batteries, he took the remote with him then brought it back to us working, of cause with changed batteries. For our troubles the guy offered that we get cookie/water or chips.... it was a nice gesture but laughable but I truly understand that his hands were tied and that is what all he can offer. The bathroom shower drain didn't work well the water was not going down. The Hyatt Dublin is an OK if you can not find anywhere else to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel very clean, breakfast in the morning very good, just what you need to eat. Location is very good. I would recommend it 100 %.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Overall Great Place

Posted May 22, 2017
Not much to say excerpt worth every penny. Continental Breakfast had a vast variety of options not seen at other hotels, that was a plus in my book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Heart of Dublin

Posted May 20, 2017
Fantastic hotel for the price! Room was spacious and included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leavermore, Ca.

Posted May 17, 2017
Most staff personnel was very helpful and eager to help, very professional however there was one front counter staff member that did not care to engage in the optimism of his coworkers. This attitude did not help and cause us to have to explained and repeate the same information more than once during check. However I and my family would return again, very clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly impressed

Posted May 16, 2017
Location: There were plenty shops, restaurants, and a movie theater walking distance.
We were in town for the UC Berkley graduation and decided to stay at this hotel because it was a lot more affordable than hotels in the Berkeley vicinity. The Hyatt surpassed my expectations. It was conveniently located, it was spotless clean, beds were super comfy and best of all, it included FREE breakfast and FREE parking! We also enjoyed the family friendly layout of the suite.