Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sierra vista az

Excellent place to stay on Livermore

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I was there 2 nights. Bed was comfy with lots of pillows! The brkfast was good. Service was good. I would gladly stay there again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Convenient, at edge of metro

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Renovated property, fairly firm mattress. I've also stayed at the Best Western next door. La Quinta room is better. BW breakfast is better.
Literally the last structure before heading out to the Central Valley. Great stop if you are visiting town and driving to SoCal after a weekday dinner. Comfortable 2.5-3-star hotel, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Expedia gave me a 50% off rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wente Vineyards summer concert stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Not very friendly checking in to the hotel as this was the first time I ever stayed at this hotel. I thought I would stay at a hotel that was close to the Wente Vineyards Summer Concert. Saw Chicago and had a great time at the concert and didn't want to drive home after the concert. It was clean and was easy to get to, but I have no reason to return. At check in they need to make you feel welcome or why stay? I will not return to this hotel and will look at other hotels as I'm planning to go to other concerts at Wente.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dirty Dirty Dirty

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: There wasn't anything I liked about this hotel.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not much.
The room had a nasty odor. The toilet was dirty and shower looked as though it hadn't been cleaned. When we awoke the next morning I found mouse poop in the crib where my 1 month old baby had been sleeping. Also we opened our door after waking to find no carpet and the elevator blocked by workers. It's difficult to get down stairs with a stroller, especially from the third floor. There was no one at the front desk when I went to check out and give my complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Sheri, Wow! This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. I will make sure your comments are forwarded to the general manager and staff, so we can use them for further training purposes. Sincerely,
La Quinta Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great La Quinta hotel!

Posted May 7, 2016
Compared to others in the La Quinta chain I've stayed in, this one is above and beyond. Newly renovated and great breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, toast and pastries. Only negative thing I can say in this review is their mattresses are rock hard and really not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This is the hotel to stay in Livermore! By far exceeded our expectations. Extremely clean and the staff was exceptional!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

It was okay.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Good location right off the freeway.
Cons: Use non-smelly cleaning products or air the rooms out to get rid of the smell. Make sure the appliances work correctly.
The hotel employees were very pleasant. The room smelled of cleaning solution, but was clean. Luckily I could open the window and turn on the fan to air it out. The microwave made so much noise I had to unplug it. The clock did not work. It did serve its purpose which was a stop on the way to my final destination. The price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Nicer than you would expect for a La Quinta!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Nice design in the newly renovated rooms. Easy parking, quick check in.
Cons: Perhaps water or snacks in the room for purchase?
Location: I was there for a business meeting - would never be a destination for pleasure, as it seems very industrial. I could be wrong though!
If you happen to be in Livermore, it is a very nice budget hotel... far cleaner and more comfortable than a Motel 6 typical 2 star hotel. i stayed on the 2nd floor which I believe was recently updated. The bed was comfortable, carpet seemed clean and smoke free. The bathroom was nice. Simple, definitely a 2-3 star. But if you just need a safe and clean room to crash, it's perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to usual Quinta quality

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Staff helpful. Breakfast very good
Cons: See above
Location: Not much
Continuing trouble having room key work. Other guests had similar experience. Perhaps software needs updating. Very irritating -especially when arriving from long travel! Also no amenities to speak of. Very poor quality soap, no shampoo, no shower cap, etc. On plus side breakfast excellent and staff did try to be helpful. The hotel in general seemed seedy -- not really clean enough. Very disappointing experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, CA

Good location

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Quiet location and friendly staff. Quietness and friendly staff.
An nice hotel with adequate facilities providing comfortable room and breakfast for travelers. .