Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: the price was high for a weekend stay at a business hotel
the price was high for a weekend stay at a business hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san ramon, ca

Great hotel, especially friendliness of staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This was a great experience to add to our trip. It was definitely worth the money, would recommend to future guest
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by ASG, Hotel Management
It is always great to know that our guests had an enjoyable stay. Wishing you a great 2017. Come back soon.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pleasant stay. Very friendly and professional staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable rooms and sleep. All in all a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel right next to Bridges Golf Club

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I knew I needed to stay the night at San Ramon, when attending a friends wedding. I check the review and decided to booked a night in. The staff was super kind and welcoming. The hotel was nice and clean. The only thing I was the towel was too tough and I wish it was softer. Such a nice hotel to stay in and if I ever return here I would surely book a night here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
For what we paid for the room, I did not expect to pay for every single item...parking-$18. Wifi-$5...and others...Oh, the air was free!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the San Ramon Marriott and taking the time so share your feedback. Marriott has many hotel brands that office many different amenities from long term stays like Resident Inns (with full kitchens) to Courtyard for quick stays with breakfast to full service Marriott (which we are) and offer many amenities and basic packages to full room packages that include parking, breakfast and more. We try to meet all travelers' needs and budgets. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to San Ramon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Paying for parking and breakfast is ridiculous after paying so much for a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay the night

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable, the staff friendly, and the breakfast very good.
Cons: Yes, make the wifi free in the room. Also, self park should be free.
Location: The hotel is right next door to Target and Whole Foods.
The San Ramon Marriot is a very nice hotel to stay at. I cannot find anything negative to say about the hotel or the staff. My only suggestion would be that they should follow the lead of some? hotel chains that are not charging for wifi in the room. The $12.95 charge is ridiculous. Yes, I know it is free in the lobby, but it should be complimentary in the room as well.