Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Good location!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Exercise room.
Attended a wedding reception. Hotel was lose to reception venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Dathan D. - Guest Relations Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the San Ramon Marriott and providing us your feedback. It is great to hear that we met your expectations during your stay and we are glad that the wedding venue was close to the hotel. We hope that you choose to stay again whenever your travel needs bring you back to San Ramon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Every staff member was very nice and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Dathan D. - Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the San Ramon Marriott. We value your feedback and it was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves for being the #1 Marriott Hotel in the Bay Area in staff service. We hope that you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs brings you back to San Ramon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watsonville, CA

Great Stay in a Central Location!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Add a jacuzzi spa for 8-10 people!
Location: Great for our soccer tournament and centrally located to shopping, movies, and tasty restaurants!
The Marriott rooms, services, and staff were majesterial! Typical to any Marriott experience, this ranks right up there. It was quick trip but the room accommodations were spacious and clean and they were generous with our extra towel needs. The bar, with bourbon tasting flights, was lively and friendly. The pool and workout facilities were nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Dathan D. - Guest Relations Coordinator , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the San Ramon Marriott. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We hope that you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to San Ramon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

functional, good location

Posted May 15, 2017
functional hotel, good location, business like, shopping near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Dathan D. - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the San Ramon Marriott. We hope that you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to San Ramon.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice and convenient area for business

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
In a business district, clean, pretty area, convenient shopping and restaurants, great place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel for conference

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome room, friendly service.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Todd

Very happy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was fantastic one of my best stays at a Marriott
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking and WiFi are not free

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
I was surprised to have to pay for parking at a hotel in the suburbs. And the cost for WiFi was exorbant. The Marriott in Pleasanton does not charge for these .