Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed The food. And services.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great, I will return next time I am in the area. Very beautiful area. Tall Trees .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Truly glad to know you had a great time and that you enjoyed the beautiful Redwood trees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great rooms and staff. Room was clean and beds very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We always aim to provide our guests with a peaceful and enjoyable stay. Come back and visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great nights sleep

Posted Aug 23, 2016
First off, the staff is really nice and super accommodating. The hotel is surrounded by redwood trees that scent the air and provide lovely shade. One night we opened the balcony window and slept without the air conditioner running. The air was sweet and cool at night, and the site is really quiet. There is a very nice pool area. Most important to me, a coffee fanatic, they serve Espresso with Illy Coffee!!!!! Kidding aside, the bed was super comfortable, and the shower was really nice.... not a dribble but a rain shower. The only thing that I would have liked to find in the room would have been a lighted and magnified makeup mirror. Excellent price for the location too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good look elsewhere

Posted Jul 22, 2016
the hotel did not honor out Expedia reservation, and we were bounced around three Marriott properties before they got a room for us. When we finally got a room, the beds were bad and the hallway smelled of strongly spiced food. They did comp us one night but the runaround was not worth it. Life's too short.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Nice! close to night club gave me a nice sleep

Posted Jun 2, 2016
I slept so comfortable and was able to shower up on clean bathroom. The black out curtains helped to get great sleep and my favorite is the bed!!!!!. Valet was very kind.
4 out of 5
by Vikas from NJ

excellent staff .. even at 2am in the night

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
good staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Paradise in the woods.

Posted May 23, 2016
Nestled amongst trees in a beautiful San Ramon is this paradise. We loved our experience with the hotel. Everything is elegant there. The valet and shuttle staff were the coolest on the planet. The rooms were spacious and quiet and everything was accommodating. You can't go wrong with this place. Period.
4 out of 5
by Juan

It's awesome !

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from California

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had 3 rooms, asked for 2 adjoining when booking directly with hotel. Had to accept two adjoining with doubles only when requested king. One set of room keys did not work. No hot water in room first night. Do not disturb sign constantly falls off door so that maids come in when requesting privacy. The pub in the bar has awful service during off-peak hours. The parking is trivial, should not have to pay to park at this property. Gates appear to be up at random times so some people pay and some people do not. Overall if you are not driving, and are staying here for business or otherwise using it for a bed and a shower and get a decent rate, go for it. Otherwise avoid and to stay at the Hyatt House for a similar price and 100% better overall experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Family visit

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Update
Location: Close to freeway and shopping.
Staff gifted us bottled drinks since bottled water was not available. Best solution to a bad situation. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Ana S-G, Hotel Management
Always great to hear that our staff was accommodating. We hope to welcome you back soon.