Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and serene

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This hotel is more like a gorgeous b&b, equipped with robes, wine and a delicious breakfast. The room was perfect. Away two. The city. Near the wi wineries. The pool and grounds are exceptional. Great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Wine tasting is probably one anyone can do. Wente winery does have concerts sometimes and it is extremely close.
Not sure why this got high rating... But going to wine country closer to the city seemed like a good idea, and booked this thinking it gave a getaway feeling. But I didn't find it appealing... The grounds needed some upkeep, the building itself is actually a house. It felt like going to someone's house really. It was kind of warm weather when I arrived and the room didn't have AC. There is not much amenities inside the room... The bathroom is wide and clean. Nothing spectacular but it has a jacuzzi tub. I thought it was like a logged room, but it wasn't. I misunderstood the pictures. They did deliver breakfast to the room, and one lady was nice. However, it felt like I troubled them when I requested things. I am not a Bed and Breakfast type, and usually prefer using hotels. This time I thought I would use something different, but unfortunately it didnt hit my spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

A wonderful relaxing stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: A gorgeous area that can be explored by car or bicycle. We went wine tasting and enjoyed a wonderful two days in the Livermore area.
A friendly boutique style hotel with beautiful grounds. Derek and Rhiannon are warm and hospitable hosts who make everyone feel welcome. The breakfast was yummy!! We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

Nice hotel on a beautiful property.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious rooms, and beautiful setting.
Cons: None
Location: Location was close to many winery's. We attended an event at Wente Vineyards.
Check in was quick and staff were friendly upon arrival. Room was clean and spacious. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds with a glass of wine. This area is quite and very relaxing. We would definitely stay again on our next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g, fresno,ca

Nice little getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are wonderful and it's nice and peaceful around the grounds. Situated in the heart of the Livermore wine country
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Beautiful 24 acre spread. The pool courtyard is magical with lots of flowers and color. Great place for a wedding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Beautiful bed and breakfast. Service was excellent, friendly staff and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porterville, CA USA

Wonderful accommodations!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
My daughter and I stayed here following our venture to Ireland. We were upgraded to a beautiful room which was wonderful! Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Grounds are beautiful! Would like to return, swim in the pool and spend more time walking the grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Yes, plan a trip out when it warms up and enjoy the fabulous pool. Thank you for your kind words!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Great hotel, perfect if you are looking for a hideaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in wine country- great landscaped

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Wonderful overall. Rooms were small. Grounds gorgeous. Owner was very gracious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you, come back and enjoy one of our deluxe king suite- they are almost 1,000 sqft. Thank you for your kind response!