Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the middle of wine country

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel was amazing! Didn't know what to expect bc I hadn't looked up pictures but the rooms are so big and the pool area is great! The pool has a waterfall going into it. Love! Also, they deliver free breakfast 😻
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Views Wonderful!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Meadowlark room was excellent, warm and cozy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful and serene

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This hotel is more like a gorgeous b&b, equipped with robes, wine and a delicious breakfast. The room was perfect. Away two. The city. Near the wi wineries. The pool and grounds are exceptional. Great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing vineyard stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful special experience to stay in vineyard region during a business trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Wine tasting is probably one anyone can do. Wente winery does have concerts sometimes and it is extremely close.
Not sure why this got high rating... But going to wine country closer to the city seemed like a good idea, and booked this thinking it gave a getaway feeling. But I didn't find it appealing... The grounds needed some upkeep, the building itself is actually a house. It felt like going to someone's house really. It was kind of warm weather when I arrived and the room didn't have AC. There is not much amenities inside the room... The bathroom is wide and clean. Nothing spectacular but it has a jacuzzi tub. I thought it was like a logged room, but it wasn't. I misunderstood the pictures. They did deliver breakfast to the room, and one lady was nice. However, it felt like I troubled them when I requested things. I am not a Bed and Breakfast type, and usually prefer using hotels. This time I thought I would use something different, but unfortunately it didnt hit my spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

A wonderful relaxing stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: A gorgeous area that can be explored by car or bicycle. We went wine tasting and enjoyed a wonderful two days in the Livermore area.
A friendly boutique style hotel with beautiful grounds. Derek and Rhiannon are warm and hospitable hosts who make everyone feel welcome. The breakfast was yummy!! We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location; lot of privacy

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms only a bed and a bench. There are no chairs to sit comfortably. The jacuzzi in the bathroom is not completely operational. The wifi was horrible. We had to return early bcos we couldn't get much work done. If u are going to be in bed while ure in the room and enjoy walking in the scenic surroundings, then, u will love this resort