Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in the East Bay

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Outstanding service with every possible attention to detail, including a wonderful breakfast buffet.
Cons: Absolutely nothing...really was perfect!
Location: Shopping, dining, bars, golf, wine tasting...also near BART if you'd like to head into San Francisco.
This is the perfect spot for either business travel or personal fun! Great location in a charming town near a wide variety of shops and restaurants...plus a short drive from great wine tasting in the Livermore valley!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Very nice hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Large rooms
Cons: No pool
Very nice quant hotel with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fabulous

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We stayed only 2 nights. Wish we could have stayed longer. Attention to every detai. Turn down service. Chocolates and slippers and robes. French coffee maker with superb coffee. Treats and coffee always available in lobby. Great breakfast. Spaceous and comfortable rooms. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again and highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Stay-cation

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: the room was beautiful, the front desk staff was wonderful, the shower
Cons: Nothing. everything was perfect. the room was beautiful and the stay was exactly what was needed after a long week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westl v Hamburg

Superschönes kleineres Hotel; wirklich supersauber

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit, Stil,
Cons: Es gibt nichts zu verbessern
Location: Im Zentrum. Shops, viele gute Straßencafés und Restaurants Premium Outlet Mall
Dies Hotel ist wirklich ganz große Klasse und supersauber. Ales sehr gepflegt !! In bester Lage zur Premium Outlet Mall. Sehr zu empfehlen, kuschelig, schöne große Zimmer, tolles Bett,; alles bestens
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco Ca

GREAT GREAT STAY!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, great hotel. The room and acomididations were fantastic!! We stay for the Scottish games every year and will be back to stay at The Rose Hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I stay here often for work and it is just a lovely hotel. It is one of the nest hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: I liked how clean and quiet the hotel is..
Cons: None
The hotel is up keep very well.. Quiet and very relaxing stay..
5 out of 5
by Erick from Los Angeles

LA Traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and a great hotel. I love this place!