Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice little motel. Comfortable, clean and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

not very nice

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: cleanliness
Location: good location, quiet area.
We rented two rooms, arrived late in the afternoon. When entering the rooms, neither one the beds where made, rooms dirty, sinks dirty. We got changed to another room, the second one we had to wait one hour to be cleaned up. Only one staff member was available to clean. Pool was not clean and low on water. beds are substandard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retro Motel.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very good retro update.
Cons: Shower stall was small, but do-able.
Location: right off the 580 freeway near 680. $0 minutes or less to San Francisco.
Stayed during a family reunion. Retro and updated. Quiet courtyard setting and A POOL. would have stayed longer!
3 out of 5
by SUSAN

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom is too small,shower area barely enough space to move around, water leaks to closest area,stain on baseboard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business travelers

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Invest in some nice beds and linens for crying out loud! Make your bathrooms spotless!
Location: Didn't do anything nearby but business
I chose this "motel" for it proximity to my meetings and price. But the price is way to high for this accommodation. They have tried to fix it up a bit, but it was pretty "funky". Bathroom was not clean/fresh, not that it hadn't been cleaned, just residual time uncleanliness. I found a rat trap in the closet right before I was ready to go to bed. That was unsettling. The bed was horrible and something you'd expect from a cheap motel on some roadway. The "complimentary breakfast" was horrible coffee and packaged pastries. Don't know why people don't get that the 2 most important things travelers need and expect is a great bed and a great bathroom. Would not return to this accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to work

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The location is next to a commercial plaza so that's always nice.
Good hotel for the purpose of the stay which is business.
5 out of 5
by jesse from Martinez

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small but nicely decorated and clean, continental breakfast very good also, staff friendly will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we greatly appreciate you taking the time out and posting your review. Hope you include us in your future visits to the Tri Valley Area.
5 out of 5
by Anna Marie from San Francisco

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable, clean & modern room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we greatly appreciate you taking the time out and posting your review. Hope you include us in your future visits to the Tri Valley Area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, but not the Taj Mahal

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Included kitchenette, could not get TV remote to work at all. Continental breakfast was pretty cheap, but OK; have to take it back to room as there was no dining area. Nowhere to print off airline boarding pass, but a reluctant staff member was able to do it for me on the office computer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Sushil, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we greatly appreciate you taking the time out and posting your review. Hope you include us in your future visits to the Tri Valley Area.