Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful property and very well attended by owner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and serenity

Posted Jul 10, 2019 on Hotels
The château was on the top of the hill so you were loooking over looking down the valley and the scenery was spectacular. The rooms were spacious Breakfast was delicious. It consisted of smoked salmon, cereal, fresh fruits, freshly squeezed orange juice and Eggs any way you wanted. Coffee and tea was great. Are you Pane chocolate, croissants, and bread was fresh. We were about 25 min from Mont Saint Michel which we visited. This is where Charle de Galle stayed during his vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2019
Absolutely beautiful! Felt like a dream! The owner is kind, breakfast delicious, and grounds spectacular!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royal treatment in a country French Chateau.

Posted Jun 17, 2019 on Hotels
Our stay at Chateau La Rametière was truly a highlight of our trip to France. The Chateau is on a hill overlooking a beautiful garden with an amazing view of rolling green countryside. Our room was impeccably decorated in French Provincial style and was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Our breakfast was a sumptuous buffet of meats, cheeses, pastries and fruits. The owner/host was courteous and friendly. We absolutely loved our stay and hope to someday return to this delightful place of rest and relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2019
Overall my experience exceeded my expectation. The hostess made us feel welcome and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Posted Apr 29, 2019
beautiful property in the country! it has old world charm with great modern amenities! Christine is a wonderful host! the bed is probably the most comfortable hotel bed I’ve ever slept on, great modern shower and jacuzzi tub! the rooms are large and spacious! lovely breakfast provided in the morning. just remember to pack light since there is no elevator (though there are only a couple of flights of stairs). would come back here in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Posted Apr 21, 2019
One of the best places me and my family have ever stayed! Ms. Christine (owner) was very hospitable and friendly. Highly recommended Chateau accomodation.