Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with a superb restaurant

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel regularly for more than 10 years. Many of the rooms have been recently updated to a very high standard. The restaurant is excellent, located in a hall within the 17th century Manor House, with a large log fire. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the quality of the cuisine is superb. The hotel is a Relais du Silence, and is located in a peaceful rural area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Our second Visit.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The food, the room and the quiet. Great for two couples or adults with older children as the room is on two floors.
Cons: Perhaps some bedside lights upsatirs in the room we had which is on two floors.
Location: Access to the coast is quick and easy and the water sports, sailing and other activities of the area are all there. Quimper is not far away for nightl
We found this place last year and loved its quiet atmosphere and convenient location. The food si excellent and we stayed tow days this year to fully appreciate the hotel and its surroundings. The staff are very friendly and luckily for us speak very good English so all our requests were met with easy understanding and immediate attention. If you want a quiet base from which to explore the delights of western Brittany then you must consider this hotel and give it a try.
5 out of 5
by John

Real Brittany

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location, authentic manor renovated. Only complaint was the lack of ventilation in the room and with window open, mosquitos and flies. Strong air freshener not good. Overall very nice.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Peterborough

Stunning grounds

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This has to be one of the best picture postcard hotels I have come across. As new customers arrived, everyone was pretty well guaranteed to reach for their camera as a priority. The building and gardens just have so much character.
4 out of 5
by adi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Splendid isolation!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Charm, peacefulness, and the standard of cuisine
Cons: The grounds are a little unkempt. For instance our view was of an apple tree which had split in two.
Location: Despite being in deep countryside (with hooting owls at night), there is a touch or road noise from the fast D107. Nearby Douarnenez is interesting.
Remote, but adequately signposted from nearest main roads. Very picturesque. Efficient and friendly reception. Nice rooms on two floors in the converted stables. Short walk to main building for meals. Breakfast a little short of choices (no orange segments or diced fruit, for instance) and no a la carte at dinner. The quality of the food, however, was excellent in the set menu, and the service discreet and attentive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired room

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is in a super idyllic location and the food was very good but the rooms are in desperate need of updating.
5 out of 5
by Sigmund's from Oxford

Peace and Quiet

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation in a peaceful setting. Staff were keen to please and went out of their way to ensure the menu suited our requirements. Location most convenient for exploring the area. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
Close to Quimper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un vero maniero Bretone con tutti i comfort

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Tutto, colazione super, anche i locali dell'hotel molto in tema e ben arredati, grandi camini, sala pranzo molto suggestiva
Cons: Niente.
Location: La location persa nel verde contorniata da un bel bosco, vista sulle colline magnifica
Zona tranquilla, vista bellissima, nel verde. Posteggio di fronte alle camere. Noi avevamo la camera doppia chiamata Ty Bihan, bellissima enorme ed arredata molto finemente, le finestre con le tendine, il bagno enorme, la vasca comodissima, tutto stupendo. Era ubicata in una parte di una casetta separata dal maniero, con parte esterna piena di fiori, un posto veramente sublime.