Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Good location, restaurants area, good service, but only one person in recepción speak english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Surprisingly great!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity, simplicity, large space, low cost, decent breakfast, friendly staff (at reception only).
Cons: More smiles at the one and only restaurant. Slight fine tuning of the plumbing.
Location: Fantastically central. Main shopping, bar, restaurant street is right behind - a 5 min walk.
Surprising because one did not expect much from a relatively unheard off / non-big brand hotel. Surprising also because the hotel is loaded with value and adequate amount of quality. Close to the heart of Kazan and all the action, this hotel is a must-stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Long stay business trip

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Good hotel with nice restaurant just in downtown. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Ok but not good value for what they charge.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, clean and big enough room with a nice view over a church and bell tower, helpful staff, when asked about the city or for a taxi
Cons: They need to fix the situation with wi-fi and hot water supply and improve the breakfast menu.
The hotel isn't bad but it's not good enough to be a 4 star hotel for $120 per night (and that was a discount price). Minuses: no wi-fi in the room (although it was promised), which was not fixed inspite of several request, so I had to use mobile internet for work; when booking we requested two separate single bads but were provided a double bad and a couch instead; you'll need to wait for 10-15 minutes until hot water becomes hot enough to be able to take a shower after turning it on; breakfasts were okayish but poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, the stay at Hotel Art was a pleasant one. The breakfast was excellent, probably the best hotel breakfast I've had, although that might be because I'm more excited by rustic stews, cold cuts, and good quality fresh fruits and vegetables than by pancakes and scrambled eggs. The room was clean, but when we first entered, it smelled faintly of cigarette smoke, at first I was afraid that it had previously been a smoking room, but the smell cleared up within 12 hours, so I don't know what it was. There was a receptionist at the desk 24 hours a day, and the receptionists were generally able to speak english, some better than others. Those that were not as proficient in english were friendly and worked hard to make sure communication happened. The internet was spotty, but still better than at the last 4 hotels I've been at, and the AC and hot water worked just fine. Sometimes the room cleaning people forgot to leave shampoo/bottled water when they cleaned the room, which was a bit annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you very much for recommending Hotel Art to Hotels.com readers and rate highly our hotel accommodation, services and ideal location. We will do our utmost to maintain and even exceed the level of our customers' expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel ART Cordially, Tatiana General Manager
2 out of 5
by Eugene Antonov from Kazakhstan

Not good for those who wants peace and calm

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: Clean and cosy
Cons: Noisy atmosphere and indifferent personnel
Location: 5 minute walk to walking street
This is nice hotel in terms of upkeep and cleanliness, but I'm disappointed with my stay for several reasons. Firstly, they refused to bring pizza to my room because of the night party going on downstairs in the restaurant, which is not an excuse for me as a guest. So, you either have to go out or just stay hungry and frustrated. Be sure they won't serve you because they are too busy with those drunk guys in the restaurant. Secondly, when there is a night party, which usually goes for all weekend and sometimes in the middle of the week, the music and bounce is so loud and strong that you can't sleep even on the third floor. What's more, people singing (stone-deaf) Karaoke is outrageous. To conclude: they don't care about their guests rather about outsiders coming to their restaurant for some party.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
Good day, dear guest! Our hotel apologizes for any inconvenience during your stay. Henceforth we exclude such situations and look forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2012
New, clean hotel in the city center. Hotel employees were very helpful. Breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
Good day, dear guest! Thanks for your lovely review. Will be happy to seeing you again in our hotel
4 out of 5
by yury

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schön eingerichtetes Hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Etwas anders eingerichtetes Hotel mit gutem Standard. Sehr sauber. Frühstücksraum wie Wohnzimmer eingerichtet. Sehr gemütlich. Am Frühstücksbuffet gibt es auch richtige Gerichte und Salate. Direkt hinter dem Hotel befindet sich ein bewachter, kostenloser Parkplatz für die Gäste. Lage ist sehr zentral, nahe der Fussgängerzone gelegen. Dadurch kann der Trubel von der Straße auch mal durchs offene Fenster dringen. Mein Zimmer zur Seitenstraße hin war aber ruhig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Perfect location and Staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location and kindness of Staff.
Cons: Nothing to report.
Location: Perfect location, at walking distance from the main attractions (Bauman str, Kremlin, metro station, restaurants, nightlife, etc.).
The hotel is conveniently located in the very heart of the city. The room was comfortable and clean. A good breakfast is served in the adjoining cozy restaurant "Aquarium". The Staff of both hotel and restaurant is very professional, kind, supportive and they speak English (not so common in Kazan). I also booked the airport transfer provided by the hotel, which resulted in a punctual and relaxing trip; the driver was very kind and his driving style very "smooth".