Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Very good but needs better supervision of cleaners

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location. I had a room upgrade so this was spacious. Polite receptionist who booked a table for me in a bistro nearby. Booking is essential as this was the only restaurant open in September. Sadly the room had a lot of black mould on the curtains, window frames and walls around the window. Whoever supervises the cleaners needs to do better. Bed was comfy and the shower good, although the water drains very slowly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall uk

lighthouse location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: very quiet and clean
Cons: insufficient parking on site during busy season although easy accessible parking across the road from this location.
Location: coastal route with lighthouse and old abbey ruins within walkable distance - picturesque.
relaxing location - close to lighthouse, cliffs and old abbey.
4 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
A very charming location on the pointe St. Matthieu, with a quite isolated feeling, especially in the off season. The hotel is located behind and connected to an older, pricier hotel with a restaurant and bar. The staff here took care of check in and check out and were very friendly and accommodating. The town of Conquet nearby was adorable. Our room was clean and suited us just fine for the night before boarding the ferry for Ouessant. No frills. Wifi a bit spotty. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Martin from plemet

relaxing break

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
by Richard from Plymouth UK

A short winter break, where cheapest is not alway

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a remote area so ideal for a peaceful retreat. The reception is not maned in the winter so you need a phone to call for a check-in service. The nearby hotel has an expensive restaurant and we had reason to complain about the uncooked chicken main course, and the reaction from the chef and staff was well below what I would expect from that class of establishment, eat answered. The breakfast was also only available in the other hotel, I guess they save money in the winter time by not staffing both hotels. I was not keen on a double bed made up from two singles joined together, but with two single duvets overlapping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Great place in a great town. Great for hiking. Resort town with a lot to do in the evening
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Monique

Hotel to avoid

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
Smelly bathroom, uncomfortable beds, rotten towels, hard to find the location even with GPS, no visible road signs. Very good restaurant near by, belongs to a 4 stars hotel walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vienne france

hotel vent d'iroise

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels
My only suggestion for an improvement is that it would be more hygenique to have a small wash hand basin in the toilet.