Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly and convenient.
Location: Old town offers easy and rewarding museum, shopping and historical opportunities. The pedestrian street is near with dining choices.
This hotel begins with ease in arrival plus the value of being in old town. Parking is convenient. Staff are outstanding in offering easy, valuable city guidance. The room is sparkling clean and breakfast is delicious with genuine local flavour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful character property with friendly helper

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotel is outstanding with an ideal location on the edge of the pedestrianised heart of Plovdiv. This is a beautifully decorated old building with modern bathroom facilities. We loved our room. The owner is most welcoming and helpful. He provided us with a map and useful information when we arrived. Breakfast was very good. We could park right outside.
5 out of 5
by richard

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel owner couldn't have been more helpful, from helping with luggage, going through maps of the area, booking restaurants, giving information and places to see outside of Plovdiv to cooking a beautiful traditional breakfast! Couldn't recommend the hotel more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded My Expectations

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This small hotel has five rooms, which insures that Demater, the owner, gives everyone his undivided attention. He speaks fluent English, having spent two years in Atlanta, and when you check in he explains everything in detail, including wifi, local restaurants, best routes for sightseeing, etc. Breakfast is tasty and so satisfying that you may find it lasts almost until dinner, or at least until tea time. My room was quiet and comfortable, and the in-room TV picks up at least one English-language news station. Plovdiv should be on the itineray of anyone visiting Bulgaria. Its Roman amphitheatre is among the best preserved Roman ruins in Europe, while its narrow cobbled streets in Old Town evoke the long years of Ottoman occupation of Bulgaria. Just down the hill, there is the newer town which is filled with restaurants and shops and where crowds gather on weekends to make it lively and great for people watching. I hope to return to Plovdiv, and when I do I'll book my room at Renaissance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Loved it!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic! Great hosts, great location. The staff were so friendly and helpful it felt more like a hostel then a hotel. Parking was easy, it was close to everything and we had a different breakfast each morning to kick off our day. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Sri from Houston, Texas

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel and would stay there again without any doubt. Very family warm atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mr W H from Manchester

Great Hospitality.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our 2 nights greatly. Pleasant ambiance in the hotel and their staff. A great welcome for our first visit to Bulgaria... not the last visit!!
5 out of 5
by Jon from Gibraltar

Hotel Renaissance

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Dimitar was extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel was probably the cleanest I have ever stayed in!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful owner/manager who was most helpful in managing our plans.