Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

alot amenities in the area

Posted Jan 17, 2018
great area. pleasant staff...very short stay .nothing more to say. clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent friendly staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Clean place - welcoming and helpful staff
I arrived early and they made me feel welcome. Told me room was not ready but to come back in an hour. They had it all set and allowed me to check in several hours early, offered coffee to drink etc. Staff was one of the best facilities that I have stayed at. Welcoming and helpful. Suggested good places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Always clean with friendly staff

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Comfortable beds and sheets, quiet, easy check-in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful hotel, wonderful people who work here!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Definitely recommend this hotel! We come here all the time and every single time, we are so pleased! Everyone is so accommodating and feels like a home away from home. I have my family stay here every time they are in town. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND! A++++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Good location and great service
Cons: Maybe have housekeeping a start a little later in the morning. When I go to bed at 4 am I don't want to be wakened up at 9 am. but that's just me.
I really enjoyed my stay at AmericInn in Plover. Great helpful friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from juneau

super nice

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: needed help moving to the area and staff was very accommodating with helpful suggestions
Location: best places across the street to eat and cocktail
staff was extremely helpful directing me to places that I needed to get information from to move to the area and they let me come back later after I had checked out and use the computer for research
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plover Wi

close to everything in Plover

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, comfy beds, easily controlled room temp
Cons: bathrooms were old and tiny
Location: Mikey's restaurant was fantastic!
the hotel was nice when we entered, pool looked clean and well kept, Front desk staff were friendly and prepared and everything went smooth. Got to our room and it was well kept and decorated. The bathroom however was clearly very old and had not been upgraded in quite some time. From the rust on the door frame to the very small area for shower and toilet. also, the tub dripped continuously. These were not huge issues, but odd for Americinn's. Everything else was great,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Roofing work going on. At check in with pounding going on we were "lucky" to have a room right under the work. Seriously, not even a sorry from the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Great customer service

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The customer service was great and the room was clean. The location was great, close to lots of places. After a long day I was able to come back and relax in the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice and clean and quiet

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I will definitely stay there again. It was quiet and the breakfast was decent.