Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B in great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great B&B in a great location, short walk to Barbican and the Hoe. Room was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was great and nothing was too much trouble from the owners. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon England

Excellent location and quiet outlook. Proprietors

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Shower Door was rather to small to enter the facility.
Location: Central to the heart of Plymouth.
Excellent Bed and Breakfast Establishment all round. Made to feel at home and valued.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barnsley

Good proximity to facilities

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Personal and convenient
Cons: Can't find a fault
Location: Close to the Barbican and Hoe. Lovely walk around.
A very homely and friendly guest house. Been able to choose breakfast rather than set items is really good and cooked fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent choice

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants, hosts, breakfast, and very clean
Cons: hmm, can't think of anything
We were very happy with this B and B., especially the breakfast! The hosts were amazing and went above and beyond our expectations. The location is perfect for exploring the Barbican area, shopping, and other historic areas are within walking distance. Numerous pubs and restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Gem

Posted Sep 20, 2017
What a little gem. Rob and Sue make you feel welcome,room was a great size and breakfast was really filling. Went down to Plymouth for are sons graduation so it was only 2 minute walk to the Hoe and about 5 to the Barbican. So if you are in Plymouth or the surrounding area for only a night or more I would definitely recommend The Barbican reach guest house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent position, excellent people and clean.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Parking is a bit of a lottery. But wont put me off.
Location: Everything is close. Hoe, Barbican and the University.
Positioned right near the barbican and the Hoe but in a quiet road. It must be the perfect position. Also close the the University. The breakfast is awesome, I mean really good...Highly recommended will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Great small b and b

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Had a really comfortable stay in great little b and b
5 out of 5
by Clare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Lovely B&B. Rob and Sue are friendly and welcoming with lots of local knowledge. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The beakfast was fab. Lots of choice. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly B&B close to Barbican and Hoe.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to Barbican, pubs and restaurants. Handy to the Hoe for my morning swim.
Friendly and welcoming, clean comfortable room for 2 nights and good breakfast.