Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were golfing at Whistling Straights and this was a less expensive option for us than to stay in Kohler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Albert

Comfortable clean and simple

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
On a business trip to Sheboygan. The hotel is nicer than most in Sheboygan and only 20 minutes away so I stayed here. My first time here but not the last, price was good, hotel clean and comfortable and the location is quiet. No frills but I onnly care that the room is clean the internet is good (for work) and the mattress is comfortable. This place checks all three boxes for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Moto America weekend

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Professional and friendly staff. Modern and clean facility, inside and out. Location easy to access and just minutes from Road America track.
Cons: More breakfast variety versus the prefab egg patties, sausage and microwave style bacon, each heated in crock pot style warmer every morning.
Location: Easy on and off highway. Road America within minutes. Downtown Elkhart Lake nearby as well. Several restaurants short drive away.
My first stay at a Baymont and very impressed. From check in to check out, all was better than it had to be.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was our first stay at this hotel in Plymouth, WI - excellent all around, friendly staff to greet us, clean room and bathroom, breakfast was great, no complaints.
5 out of 5
by John

Road America ChumpCar rest stop

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our S.B.R. Team Car #606 was here for the ChumpCar Double 8hr endurance at Road America. This place had breakfast open at 6am both days for us. Great spot to shop and eat. Very quiet place.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Totally happy with my stay.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a good staff - thought it would be good, and it far exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
by Sheldon

Perfectly Comfortable!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We drove up from Milwaukee to visit Road America in Elkhart Lake and decided to stay here for the weekend. We were really happy with our stay! It had everything you need to be perfectly comfortable. Our room was really clean and cozy with a mini fridge and microwave. The pool and hot tub was awesome and big enough to fit a good amount of people. They have continental breakfast every morning. The staff was friendly and they even brought up a fan for me! WalMart and Pick n Save are within minutes from the hotel, which was also very convenient. And we ate dinner right across the way at Sweet Basil, it was awesome! We're already planning another stay in summer!
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Clean rooms,friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient spot to visit our son. Newly remodeled rooms not much of a difference that we noticed. Wyndham would be better off investing in higher quality matress and pillows. Have stayed here numerous times this visit was by far the MOST uncomfortable. Pillows like bricks and matress felt like a marshmallow with rocks in it. WiFi did not work this visit and on previous visits had to go to the front desk to have them put in a "magic" code to get it to work.