Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice accommodations, room was very small.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast choices were abundant on a daily basis.
Cons: Improve comfort of beds and pillows. Pillows were too large and firm for ease of comfort.
Disappointed in hotel room size. Furnishings and interior although clean were tired and could have used updating. Bed was very uncomfortable and bathroom ceiling exhaust fan was same as light switch and the noise was annoying when fan wasn't required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice and convenient .staff friendly. Dining facility did not have ice. Said you had to go outside to get the ice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

excellent staff and location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Location is excellent. we were close to the center of Plymouth, close to the harbour and Plymouth Rock and easy driving distance to Plimoth plantation and Edaville. We also drove down to Cape Cod in 45 minutes. We had to stay an extra night due to the tropical storm causing Edaville to be closed. Rob at the front desk was extremely helpful and Mark was also brilliant in helping us find alterative activities to entertain our children, helped us out with a great rate and helped us find places to get rain boots. My husband and I plan on coming back sans children and we will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

great place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location: located in an excellent location, everything is close. you could walk to the attractions if you wanted; very accessible to major roads
staff were helpful and friendly; breakfast was always fresh and plenty; room extremely clean; great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

New England Cottage

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It's a great place to stay. We have visited Plymouth over the last 13 years and found the Best Western the best! Easy walk to main street and very quaint place to stay. The breakfast was good and the hotel is very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Deluxe room was very spacious. Map to downtown area was very helpful. Staff helpful in pointing our parking lost for dinner in downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Good breakfast. The hotel is within walking distance to the waterfront and good restaurants, but far enough away not to be in the crowds. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a suite with 2 queens and sofa bed. The sofa bed was in another room with door that closes, great for bigger families that need to spreadout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice "cabin" room close to Plymouth sites

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Plymouth. Nice cabin feel.
Cons: The bathroom/toilet has a slide out door instead of an actual door. No fan in the bathroom. Cable channels limited. These are personal preferences.
Location: Less than 10 minute drive to all the major Plymouth sites, restaurants, and shopping.
We had room 7 which is more like a cabin room than the other typical hotel rooms offered. Hotel is quiet. Rooms are cozy, but nothing fancy. Great location close to Plymouth sites, grocery store across the street, less than two minute drive to National Monument to the Forefathers (great monument). Continental breakfast is limited, but nice kitchen area. Clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Windsor, NJ

Close to Plymouth attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location: Plymouth plantation 3 miles away very worthwhile, allow 3-4 hours. Bus tour of Plymouth attractions also very helpful and at $10 pp very reasonable.
Excellent breakfast, all staff very pleasant and helpful, heated pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are amazing, friendly and helpful. Really relaxed atmosphere. Pity the pool wasn't a little bigger and deeper but other than that, fantastic.