Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice accommodations, room was very small.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast choices were abundant on a daily basis.
Cons: Improve comfort of beds and pillows. Pillows were too large and firm for ease of comfort.
Disappointed in hotel room size. Furnishings and interior although clean were tired and could have used updating. Bed was very uncomfortable and bathroom ceiling exhaust fan was same as light switch and the noise was annoying when fan wasn't required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice and convenient .staff friendly. Dining facility did not have ice. Said you had to go outside to get the ice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

excellent staff and location

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Location is excellent. we were close to the center of Plymouth, close to the harbour and Plymouth Rock and easy driving distance to Plimoth plantation and Edaville. We also drove down to Cape Cod in 45 minutes. We had to stay an extra night due to the tropical storm causing Edaville to be closed. Rob at the front desk was extremely helpful and Mark was also brilliant in helping us find alterative activities to entertain our children, helped us out with a great rate and helped us find places to get rain boots. My husband and I plan on coming back sans children and we will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

great place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Location: located in an excellent location, everything is close. you could walk to the attractions if you wanted; very accessible to major roads
staff were helpful and friendly; breakfast was always fresh and plenty; room extremely clean; great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

New England Cottage

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It's a great place to stay. We have visited Plymouth over the last 13 years and found the Best Western the best! Easy walk to main street and very quaint place to stay. The breakfast was good and the hotel is very well maintained.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Would stay again

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Super front desk staff, nice breakfast/pool/location. Clean, comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for your 5-Star review! We are happy to read your enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your commonts. Hope you will think of us the next time you are in Plymouth. Warm Regards, Kevin T. Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

I wish we had this BW in Dover, NH

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great facility in the Best Western chain. Modern, clean and a good breakfast, with friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear John, We appreciate that you gave us 5-Stars for your recent stay in Plymouth. Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness, breakfast and staff in general. While there is not a Best Western in Dover, yet, you are always welcome to return to Plymouth! Warm Regards, Kevin T. Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Deluxe room was very spacious. Map to downtown area was very helpful. Staff helpful in pointing our parking lost for dinner in downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful grounds, updated rooms, great location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Great staff, got a complimentary upgrade for being a Best Western member, really nice pool area, room was spacious and updated but was kind of damp, strange, so it made it a bit uncomfortable, but overall a great stay, will book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Good breakfast. The hotel is within walking distance to the waterfront and good restaurants, but far enough away not to be in the crowds. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a suite with 2 queens and sofa bed. The sofa bed was in another room with door that closes, great for bigger families that need to spreadout.