Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Bed bugs and cockroaches in this hotel!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms are the perfect environment for breathing all kinds of insects, dark carpet, curtains, and dark everything. They need to seriously fumigate!
Location: Plymouth,MN
Got bitten by a bed bug, brought it to the front desk but staff did not want to reimburse me the money for the two nights that were left. Jennifer Leonard the front desk staff member told me that because I stayed in the room (what was I supposed to do at 3:00 am in the morning and having a doctor's appointment the next day??) the hotel was going to reimburse me only one night. Expedia did not helped with the matter. (Cecilia the Expedia phone agent told me they were going to give me a discount for another hotel but never got that discount credited to my account). She also told me her supervisor was going to contact me in two day but never happen. I ended up paying double for going to another Hotel + the amount of two nights at the Best Western. I was the affected costumer but both Expedia and Best Western played dumb. The worrying thing is that bed bugs could transmit Trypanosome cruzi the parasite that causes Chagas diseases one of the most deadly diseases in the Americas and one can bring the bed bugs home in one's lugagge!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: free breakfast
rooms were to small, small frig. carpet torn up for remodling , wish I would of checked into other hotels in area to see what they had to offer!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dated and Tired

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The location has good access to the major interstate, and to some key highways. The room was quiet. The price is low relative to nearby hotels.
Cons: A major overhaul is needed. It is just a worn-out hotel
Location: Good access to highways. Numerous chain restaurants near.
The hotel has all the appearances of a 60's era conference center that has not been updated in quite some time. My room had aspirations to be a non-smoking room, had signs posted that it was to be non-smoking, but the stale odor from the room was definitely from a smoker...perhaps long ago. The lights in the work out room didn't work. The weight machine was not in working order. The breakfast area had an insect problem (flies). The lighting is insufficient, making the overall hotel feel depressing. The hotel needs an overhaul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sticky floor and wet sheets

Posted Sep 7, 2015
We couldn't walk around our room without shoes on and the sheets and blankets on the bed were still wet. We were told only one person was working so we'd have to change them ourselves. Went to get the sheets and three people were working. Asked to talk to a manager... There wasn't one until Tuesday.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Hotel was nice, except we got locked out of room. It was awesome having a Green Mill on location. Free Pizza from 3pm to 6pm, kid friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A very unpleasant experience.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The Front desk person who helped me the second day, (Megan) was very concerned about my complaints and did everything she could to improve my stay.
Cons: I would encourage Best Western to come and do a look through of this property. This hotel did not represent the fine name of Best Western.
Location: This location is excellent and it is a shame to see this property in such bad shape.
I had to go to 5 different rooms in order to find one that I found fairly acceptable. Not the Best Western like any I have gone to before. Very disappointing. I even found a couple of roaches crawling in the hallways. Grout missing in the bathrooms, no coffee in the lobby from 3:00pm until the morning staff came at 7:00am in the morning. The grounds need to be groomed. The only place that was nice was the lobby entrance and the lobby itself. I guess that is why they took the pictures of that area. The Ice machine on the main floor was broken and the hallways were dirty. I appreciate Expedia's concern about our experience and we have always had many good choices through your site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks

Motel 6 Quality

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness, pool temperature. Actually close pool at 11. Better quality food for breakfast.
Location: Location was descent. A lot of store and restaurants to chose from.
The overall experience was OK. The pool was so cold it was unbarring. My daughter and I tried to get used to the water temperature but it was soooo cold. For an indoor pool they should be able to regulate it. Very disappointing. I wanted to sit in the hot tub that they advertised for but it is closed indefinitely. (not sure why) Also the pool is open until 11pm but there was kids playing until my fiance went and ask them to quiet down at about 11:15pm. It wouldn't have been so bad but the rooms are right on top of the pool and you can hear everything. As far as room cleanliness goes there was hair in the bath tub so I had to clean it out before giving my daughter a bath. Everything in the room was dusty and there was also hair on the bed. The corner by the sliding door was not vacuumed. It was not very clean. The breakfast was not good at all. I made myself a waffle which was pretty good. I tried the potatoes and sausage but it was disgusting. I got an apple juice and it was literally water. Overall it was OK but for what we paid I would have rather stayed somewhere else.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a reunion of old friends. Disappointed spa not

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Was fine for a get together of friends from 3 different states.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Good place to stay just u make change on break fast time if some 1 wanna sleep
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Average hotel, well kept older hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: attached restaurant, room was cleaned well, friendly staff, comfortable beds
Cons: fix the hot tub, move the breakfast to a better location (it seemed to be hidden), close the pool at 10pm
Would be nice to fix the hot tub, seems to have been broken for a long time. Free upgrade to pool room but the screaming kids to midnight was not pleasant. Big breakfast but hard to find, tucked away when there is a great big room by the entrance. Comfortable beds and clean room.