Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Ok

Posted Aug 5, 2017
+ Attractive grounds, quaint old motel. - Room quite small, shower ridiculously small. Breakfast quite limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great place!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It was just a friendly, clean place. And that blueberry muffin was to die for!
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Perfect location if you're looking for quiet and relaxed. Not too far from the Plymouth Waterfront. There is a store across the street.
We stayed at the Blue Spruce for a family reunion. Pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable it was. The staff was friendly. It was just a great place to relax and catch up. The only reason I did not give the room comfort excellent is because our toilet ran all night and kept me up. Other than that if you want a relaxing, quiet place to stay this is your place. Planning on a girls weekend trip there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the toilet running all night, next time if you have any issues please call us as we are always on the property. Glad you liked the muffins! They are home made and baked fresh every morning. Look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, NY

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: The shower stall could be a little bigger.
Location: It is right across the street from a grocery store and dunkin donuts. The restaurant down the street 42 Restaurant was very good and has outside sea
The hotel was very nice. Clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the shower stall was very small but was clean and the water pressure was great. The pool and the grounds are immaculate. Breakfast was very good. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Some of our rooms do have small showers but we try to make up for that with the condition and cleanliness of the rooms. Our Deluxe Double and Deluxe clean rooms have larger tub/showers. Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth ma

Nice hotel beach nearby

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It was quite and cozy, close to gas station, liquor store, pizza restaurant, supermarket, dd and a beach is close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Such a cute motel, it is like you have your own little cottage with your own chairs to sit out on the deck. Very clean and smelled very nice. Very acceptable for a non name brand motel. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone and hope to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Ideal for visiting Plymouth and the plantation. "Stop and shop" opposite. No breakfast-only available after memorial day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do serve breakfast year-round, information booklets in the rooms do state breakfast is served Memorial Day to Columbus Day and those books are being updated to reflect the correct information of breakfast year round. Sorry for the confusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience to local sites of interest and friendly staff.
Cons: No improvement needed.
Location: Plymouth Rock, Mayflower II, and a number of monuments are in the area.
An understanding innkeeper who changed us from a townhouse with steps into a cottage without steps because I use a cane and steps present difficulty. Our cottage was immaculate, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast we were provided was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found your accommodations comfortable and to your liking. We always try to provide our guests with the best service possible. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted May 17, 2017
Rented a lower end room as only needed it for one night. Room was extremely clean and neat. It had a refrig, freezer, microwave, desk and more. Hotel is in a close location to the beach. I would use this motel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Nice little hotel close to everything

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice hotel, rooms were clean, staff was friendly. My only gripe was that I specifically have been choosing hotels that had breakfast, which this one was listed as having, only to find out after getting to my room that there is no breakfast until after Memorial Day. So that was a little frustrating, but not a huge deal. The showers are small, so if you are tall or considerably over weight you might have a tough time . Overall I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry we did not have breakfast during your stay. We do serve a complimentary continental breakfast year round, scaled back during the quiet winter and spring months. During your stay we were renovating the office and breakfast area and the renovation is now complete and breakfast is back. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by Owen

Nice place, but no breakfast when I was there.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nicely priced, clean and comfortable. The man at the front desk was professional and helpful, and I think this would be an excellent choice for many travelers in the Plymouth area. However, the night I was there they told me breakfast would not be available as they were undergoing some remodeling in their lobby. A free continental breakfast was one of the selling points of this motel for me, so I was not happy about this news. I would have appreciated it if they could have spent even a small amount of money/effort going across the street to the grocery store and getting some muffins and bananas or something. An even more minor complaint is that they have shower curtains without weighted bottoms that billow into you when your taking a shower, which I found annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the breakfast not being available. It is not that we did not want to spend the money or effort we just did not have the facilities to provide breakfast while the office/breakfast area was being renovated. Sorry for that inconvenience and we hope to see you again.