Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from MA

Concert

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Great view, friendly staff.
Cons: Microwaves in the room and bigger refrigerator would be nice as well. The mattresses were very uncomfortable. New mattresses are needed.
Location: Plymouth Rock, the Mayflower ship, ocean activities, restaurants.
We went to see Michael Sweet's Christmas concert at The Spire. The hotel was within walking distance of the show.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Great location, decent enough

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Location and price are good.
Cons: General update and faster wifi.
Location: Central. Try Sparrow House for crafts and jewelry; Lobster Hut; East Bay Grill.
Good for the price. Decent, but a bit outdated. The location is great - the hotel overlooks the harbor. Didn't bother with the breakfast, though coffee on tap all day is nice. Staff are friendly. The wifi was too slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I hadn't arrived by 5. Front desk staff called and let me know they closed at 10pm so I could arrange my schedule to be there on time. Nice room, could use more plugs but otherwise a great value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwick, RI

Great location. Horrible hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This place is in major need of updating. The room was so dated. There was not one picture on the walls. The towels were the worst, and I️ am not that picky. I️t is in a great location. Close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

No way!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
There’s not enough room to write it all down! Don’t stay here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location across from the harbour!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Re-do the grout in the bathroom.
Location: Plymouth Bay in front of hotel, many historic sites, short walk, main street has a number of restaruants and shops, tour boats and winery next door.
Can't beat the location, close to historic sites and acoss from the water. The front desk staff were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Solid, Budget Option

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Close to waterfront/downtown, affordable, clean.
Cons: More natural lighting in the rooms would go a long way.
Location: Great restaurants and bars, Plymouth Rock is close, Plimoth Plantation is a short drive away.
If you're looking for a no-frills place to sleep while in Plymouth, then the Bradford Inn and Suites is worth your consideration. It's a very basic hotel, but that's exactly what we were looking for. The hotel does not have a lot of features and you'll want to spend most of your time exploring Plymouth. The rooms are clean and basic. If you expect the Ritz (or even a modern Holiday Inn), you'll likely be disappointed, but if you expect a clean "base of operations" for your Plymouth trip, then I think you'll be satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: clean and right on the harbor
Cons: replace the bed with new ones
Location: went to Plymouth rock and walked the coastline
very nice hotel right on the coast close to features we wanted to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Framingham,ma

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Near the water and main street
Cons: Non smoking area,people smoking outside our roon
Location: Shopping and historical sites nearby
The walls are thin and you can hear people in the next room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice location near the harbor and everything

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect, near Plymouth tourist destinations, good restaurants and Plymouth Rock.
Cons: Maintenance of the interior needs major improvement as it appears old and shabby.
Location: King Richards Faire, Edaville railroad, good restaurants, Plymouth Rock, Mayflower II (when not being restored as at present), the harbor, fishing.
Nice location and the exterior of the Bradford looks good. The interior was not up to normal standards with many wall, floor and ceiling defects and poor quality repairs. The WiFi was so weak that I eventually went to sit in the lobby to get decent service. The grouting in the shower was old and discolored and the paint was sloppy and chipped. The shower floor/tub was very slippery and I had to use a towel on the tub floor to get decent footing. There were water stains in the room ceiling and a repaired area was poorly finished.