Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Viera, Florida

Only stayed 1 night but enjoyed it.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The owners were wonderful. Couldn't do enough for us. The room was very comfortable for me! My husband thought mattress was too soft, I loved it! Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Great stay in NH.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
My wife and I had never been to NH. What luck in finding the Chesney! The Chesney House and Ashland were a great choice. Bobbi and Anthony were great hosts, the house is charming and the the location was perfect for seeing both the mountains and lakes area. Already wanting to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london, england, uk

Homely and friendley

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Green and white mountains and surrounding villages especially in the fall.
We found this bed and breakfast very homely and the owners very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, lovely breakfasts and information on the area very helpful. We certainly would recommend this B & B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford UK

friendly B&B

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Location: good restaurants nearby. easy access to White mountains and scwam lakes.
welcoming chatty hosts. v helpful. good food. would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray

Rare hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice accommodations and very nice breakfast.
A rare hotel in the area that is willing to rent for one night during peak leaf-peeper season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tō from Boston

Enjoyed our short stay

Posted Oct 18, 2013
We arrived late and left right after breakfast the next morning, but had a nice time in between. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming. The room was comfortable, and the food was great. The map of where guests have come from was a neat touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Cape Cod

Our tranquility break after my daughters wedding

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Not a hotel, but a Bed and Breakfast. One of the nicest we've stayed at.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: For us it was very central to our activities. On the particular weekend of our stay there was a town wide yard sale, one of my favorite activities.
We traveled to New Hampshire for my daughter's wedding, and the rehearsal dinner. We new that at the end of it all we would need a comfortable,quiet, place to rest. The Cheney House with it's owners Bobbie and Anthony was the right choice! The warm and gracious atmosphere, the delicious breakfasts, and congeniality made this an absolute best. Anthony's train collection took me back to my childhood, and Bobbies history of concert going had me thinking Hendrix, and the Beatles. And of course there was Tobie and Bandit, and one other 4 pawed friend whose name I've forgotten. It allowed us to miss our "crew" a little less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Relaxed, accommodating owners

Posted Jan 24, 2007
We enjoyed Cheney House not only for its spacious and comfortable room (the blue room), but also the relaxed nature of its proprietors and their willingness to do whatever they could to accommodate our needs, from printer access to area restaurants to videos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from München, D

Perfektes B&B

Posted Oct 24, 2008
Ruhige Lage, klasse Frühstück, Süßigkeiten & Wasser gratis. Wir haben uns einfach wohlgefühlt.