Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The room was ok but I booked 2 queen beds and all they have are doubles. When I mentioned this to the clerk she got complacent and said call expedia.
Cons: I didn't like the fact that there was construction.
Location: The hotel was somewhat in an isolated location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Taylor, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to the area. Taylor Nelson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
It is an older building . But the building and rooms have had some recent updates. I did notice that some people in the reviews grip that there is no elevator which is correct. But the building is two stories tall. And the staff is very accommodating and will move you if you request. So I didn't see that as a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Taylor Nelson, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Plymouth area. Taylor Nelson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great hot breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2016
When we first entered our room we noticed the dampness and smell of being damp. The entrance door was hard to open as it was swollen and sticky. Same with the bathroom door. Noticed that there is not a separate switch for a fan in the bathroom, but instead a fan that is supposed to run continuously. I suspect that the fan is malfunctioning and not clearing the steam from the bathroom. It was better the second day. Bed was very comfortable, quiet and the breakfast was just what I wanted!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Taylor Nelson, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and our hot continental breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Plymouth area. Taylor Nelson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel is an older hotel that has gone through a remodel. The rooms have been updated with nice amenities. The stained popcorn ceilings are still there, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Taylor Nelson, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the updated rooms and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Plymouth area. Taylor Nelson General Manager
4 out of 5
by Patricia P from San Diego

Annoyed..

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is tucked away in a commercial area just off a busy thoroughfare. but it hosts a rather lively restaurant and bar that appears to be frequented by locals. Waiting at the front desk was annoying because it was often left unattended for long periods at a time (10 minutes). Hallways appear a bit dark when going to the room which was clean, had 2 beds, micro and mini fridge. Beds were comfortable. Free Wi-Fi and plentiful parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Plymouth area, Taylor Nelson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good mid-budget hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed there several times for business and probably will in the future because of the location very close to my company's MN office. Good location for me, several restaurants close by, and the one attached to the hotel is good with a good bar but can be loud. My one complaint is the very small gym and the gym is not open 24 hrs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy staying with us while visiting for business. We look forward to seeing again during your next trip to the Plymouth area. Taylor Nelson General Manager
4 out of 5
by kathy N from AZ

it works

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
it was good
5 out of 5
by Shaquila

Nice hotel and great price.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay and very clean room. Only issue was there were not very many channels on the tv/cable. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Sheila from Duluth, Mn

Quiet, Clean, and Nice Bar attached.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were here for a night to hit up a local concert in the Hilde convention center park. The hotel was nice, but the staff that checked us in didn't ask how many keys we needed (there were 4 of us) or tell us about the free breakfast or anything else. And, the room slept 4 people, yet we only were given 2 bath towels. Kinda strange.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels