Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great hotel, love that includes breakfast.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very spacious, excellent breakfast, staff is friendly, is clean.
Always a great experience. Friendly staff. Room is always clean, comfortable, spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Stayed at hotel for a business trip

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise from room-to-room
At the time of my stay there was a renovation going on. No special rate/discount because of the mess/noise. The fitness center hours are limited and for a business traveler I need access much earlier than when it opens. Very disappointing. Also I stayed here previously and decided to give them another chance, but the noise between room-to-room is too much for me and keeps me awake. You can clearly hear the TV in the room next to you. Unfortunately during my stay the person next to me had their TV on all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No happy

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the middle renovation. Construction was noisy and very disruptive. There was a bad musty odor in our room due to the fact they were jackhammering the floor out of the room next to ours to put in a new elevator. We were moved to another room with two days left of our 8 night stay. They should inform prospective guests and Hotels.com prior to booking that 'it will be noisy & water will be shut off periodically. So if you like a simulated war zone, come stay with us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations and that we were not proactive in placing you away from the updates that are being completed as you were here for 8 nights. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you travel to the area, we anticipate our updates being completed in time for the new year. Taylor Nelson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The room was ok but I booked 2 queen beds and all they have are doubles. When I mentioned this to the clerk she got complacent and said call expedia.
Cons: I didn't like the fact that there was construction.
Location: The hotel was somewhat in an isolated location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Taylor, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel to the area. Taylor Nelson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
It is an older building . But the building and rooms have had some recent updates. I did notice that some people in the reviews grip that there is no elevator which is correct. But the building is two stories tall. And the staff is very accommodating and will move you if you request. So I didn't see that as a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Taylor Nelson, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Plymouth area. Taylor Nelson General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and spacious. Beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Plymouth area. Taylor Nelson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for the price. Nice area.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel for a fair price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Just OK,

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Had to change rooms as drilling in floor and walls next door for repairs was too loud to hear our TV. Carpets were very dirty in halls and room. My white sox were black on bottom within a few minutes. Breakfast room worker threw out decaf coffee 115 minutes before end of breakfast as he said no one was using it! Hot tub was not hot Maybe 92 not 102 as most are. Towels were hard and scratchy not soft and thick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay did meet your expectation of the Comfort Inn brand. I have shared your comments with my department leaders for us to use this experience as a training and coaching opportunity so that others do not experience the same problems. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can deliver the level of service that I know our team can. Thank you, Taylor Nelson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for where I needed a hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
My room smelled musty. There was mildew in the tub