Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast California

Good time

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Cons: Nothing
It was very pleasant stay like the pool and hot tub the and bread fast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken SC

Good place for short stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Suite configuration; quiet bathroom
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Very convenient to west side.
Rooms comfortable although there was a little freeway noise. Breakfast area nice with the usual "free" breakfast array. Breakfast attendant was delightful...a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I loved the hotel!!!....comfortable, clean, close to 494, adjacent to Grizzlies restaurant!!!!! The only thing was the breakfast wasn't that good.....cold oatmeal, dry pastries....but other then that I will be returning next time I go to MPLS!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel off freeway.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very clean hotel with nice updates. Shower was huge and impressive. Free breakfast had a lot of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice hotel Convenient access to highway Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good basic hotel with modern decor.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Overall good stay. No problems. I was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Dated

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Simple cleaning and new caulk in the bath would raise my rating to ok. Breakfast was nice, but tile floors were dirty and sticky. Hire a few more people so you have staff avalable. We requested a roll away which was broken and dirty which I had to return myself. This was Our first Country Inn and Suites Bummer. Why they are holding on to this dated building, I have no idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Drew, Hotel Management
Thank you Kirk for your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize that the hotel was not up to your expectations. We will use your feedback to help fine tune our operations in the future. Thanks Again. Sincerely, Drew Lynch General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Country Inn Suites is ideal for anyone planning a stay west of Mpls. It was only 15 min drive into the city. Loads of shopping and places to eat.
We stayed with Country Inn Suites in various states Never been disappointed. The receptionists in Plymouth were exceptional. The breakfast was complete with something for any diet. Love Country Inn Suites!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was nice and they let me check in early.
Room and property seems old and dated, bathroom not clean (hair and tissue on the floor when I checked in).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel until 3:00 AM

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The location is fantastic. Renovation is very nice. The room was very clean.
Cons: Breakfast 8:00 no: coffee, juice, pancakes, eggs, spoons. At 8:30 one coffee pot was filled five empty. One person working in the breakfast area.
Location: Close to downtown for Viking game. Loved having a Grizzlys next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Drew Lynch General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize about the breakfast and lack of keeping up. We will use your feedback to fine tune our operations in hopes that we can ensure a great stay for our guests. Thank You