Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from selkirk

Quiet hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Very quiet and beds were comfy.
Cons: Queen beds would be nice
Check in was fast.Rooms were modern.Double beds were small for 2 people.Very quiet.Good water pressure.
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a conference

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More attention to detail when cleaning rooms.
Stayed all weekend for a conference. Food was varied and decent. Wait staff and front desk staff were very friendly. Found a pair of underware on the floor in the corner of my room and room was not serviced until 4:40pm. Conference room was freezing the first day but better the days afterward. Overall was good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Place to get a good nights sleep on the road

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: Please, replace the massive immovable unsupportive low decorator chairs in the dining room with chairs intended for the dining table.
For once, a hotel where the focus is on getting a good nights sleep while traveling, often the highest priority for some of us. At many hotels, it is about appearance more than comfort, when I just want to crash. The bed had been specially chosen, and was truly comfortable. The room had many options regarding the morning light, from curtains to total black-out shades. The hotel also has a pool, fitness area, and good restaurant if that is a consideration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodstock, il

Something's happened in the past couple of months.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I frequently stay here 1 week every month for the past 2 years. These last few months the upkeep has seem to go down. There was a beer can and empltybglass left on a ledge in the main walkway one evening. It was there the next morning and the next evening I returned. Last month I had bee's in my room and this trip I had to move twice...both for water leackage from my ceiling. The first room was a leak in the main bedroom area. The next room was a pretty large leak from the emergency sprinkler system. It was pretty inconvenient especially since it was first thing in the morning and I didn't have time to properly deal with it with the hotel staff as I needed to pack up and get to where I needed to be. I checked out and told them about the massive leak and they just said sorry. They gave me points for one additional night because they didn't have authority to comp a room. The staff has always been friendly. It's almost like management needs to do some overhauling on maintenance and housekeeping. Then I'd highly recommend again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bemidji, MN

Nice hotel, misleading description

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We specifically booked this hotel for 2 QUEEN beds, which it stated they were queen beds in the room description on Expedia. They turned out to be double beds. Not ideal for my family. The hotel also charged an incidental fee that took several days to be taken off my bank account. Most likely won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Tree, IA

Basic stay qualities

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This is a super nice hotel that gives you what you need at a great price. We have stayed five times with zero issues. Great location and just does it right. Worth checking out and spending a night or two.
5 out of 5
by luz

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hallways were to warm and so was our room even when we had the AC 65.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand forks

Great! Will be staying again

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Unique hallways, location, cleanliness
Cons: Parking
Location: Restaurants, shopping
Great location, great stay! Will come again. Parking situation isn't very convenient. Overall satisfied with our stay.
1 out of 5
by christina

I would like a refund. Attn: MANAGER

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible. The room was dirty with nat bugs flying around in the room. There was a bug on the ceiling. A custodian came and took it down but it crumbled all over the bed. I took photos and video. We requested a new room that was comporable or better than what we had and were given a room in the basement with an adjoining door to the next room!!! Horriblely unacceptable. We went to dinner and we were so upset that we called the hotel and told them to spray bug spray in our first original room, put clean sheets on the bed and we will move back up to the room after dinner. So, we got back to hotel and original room was not ready for us too close to midnight!! We had a business meeting at 6am the next morning. But we moved back to original room and now it smelled like vomit but was probably the smell of bugspray. We ended up just sleeping because we were tired and had to have clear minds for the morning but We were so upset. The next day u asked the manager for a refund and she said I would have to go to hotel.com to ask for a refund. I want a refund! Please have your manager contact me. I do have a video and photos to send to you.