Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada/ Baudette Minnesota

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We ran into a little bit of card trouble when my mother paid for our hotel and then decided to stay somewhere else with my sister. The staff was SO understanding! We made it work without her and her card (I had to pay a deposit) and I'm so thankful they understood because I'm not from the area so would have had trouble finding somewhere else. The front desk, room service, and food were awesome! But one housekeeper was rather rude. She knocked on our door while my Newborn was sleeping before checkout and when I told her we were okay she was really snotty. The beds were really comfortable and all together great room and beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and comfortable and good rate

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location, may places to eat, shop and entrainment within a short distance.
Cons: Nothing
Location: see above
Everything was really great, I have stayed at this hotel for work related seminars this was strictly a family event and the accommodation were great as always.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you back again in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The breakfast on mother's day has been terminated earlier than it should be without giving a notice to the guests, therefore we missed the breakfast. We complained and we got a free brunch instead.
3 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine. Just getting expensive for the condition. Also the internet was very week in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The accommodation of the staff to our late arrival and Orbitz failure to preserve our reservation.
Unfortunately our flight from Phoenix was delayed over two hours. As a result we arrived, at the hotel, considerably after midnight. When we arrived we learned that as we hadn't checked in before midnight we were a no show and had no reservation. We were told "Expedia" refused to authorize charges for our stay and were unable to check in for over an hour. After two frustrating calls with Orbitz, the hotel Night Manager took pity on us and put us in a room. Subsequently we were informed that our room was paid for by Expedia. I had thought that a reservation which was non-cancelable and non-refundable guaranteed the room for the period reserved. My wife and I are perplexed and terribly disappointed by this experience. While Orbitz (or Expedia) had no control over the delay of our flight, and subsequent late arrival, I find that accepting my payment and then failing to provide the service purchased represents the poorest of customer service.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean, and well appointed rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful renovations done to this hotel. Super beds and extremely clean. I would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by Kirstin

Not happy with experience

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was loud and crowded. We were by the lobby and all we heard all night was childern running around and yelling. I would not go there again. Not romantic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Wonderful hotel. Close to many things.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Comfortable rooms Great Shuttle service. WE WILL BE BACK