Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I was only at this hotel for eight hours but it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilton, IA

Good Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Simple rooms and great workout facilities.
Cons: Just disappointed in the price this time. Since there were was a convention going on - price was up. Noise in the middle of the night as well.
We have stayed at this hotel 4 times. Has what we need. Rooms are basic and normal. Great workout facility. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilton IA

What you are looking for

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We have stayed here many times. Very straight forward experience. Clean rooms. Good atmosphere. Great work out facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a nice wooded area in Minneapolis

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel was clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay. Spa area and exercise rooms nice also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine Hotel but don't trust the guaranteed wake up

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine and comfortable. The issue I had was there was a sign in the room that said wake up calls are guaranteed within five minutes or your room is free. I figured with such a big guarantee, they must be really good at making wake up calls. I foolishly put all my faith in the system and the wake up call I scheduled at 7am happened at 7:19am. When I questioned the guarantee, they offered me a free breakfast, but I declined because I did not have time for breakfast because I woke up 19 minutes late. They did not offer a free room as advertised, and I did not have time to argue because I was late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo,mn 55313

girls Xmas get away

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
it was very nice, loved the hotel. the bartender Ron was amazing, he made our night. the music in the fireside room was also a treat. except the Buffett breakfast in the morning, almost all the hot food was cold. So we paid 17$ for cold food. it all looked good in the presentation and the room was beautiful, staff was great. but the food was a terrible disappointment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and available. Room was convenient and comfortable. Woulds like to see a few more Handicap spaces. The staff was very understanding and allow us to park in short term for the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small, check in was slow and other customers got served before me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect just off the 494 loop. It allowed us access to family through the cities of Minneapolis/St Paul. Our stay was great as the location is in the business area and on a holiday weekend there were very few guest.