Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza Plymouth

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The Crowne Plaza, Plymouth has fantastic views from the Penthouse restaurant, overlooking Plymouth Hoe. The staff were very friendly, and overall, we had a very pleasant stay. There was no trouble accommodating the needs of my father-in-law, who has restricted mobility. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel by the Hoe in Plymouth

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Lovely hotel with comfortable bed and extra touches like pillow mist and environmentally friendly shampoo and conditioner. Was a little noisy on a Saturday night as hotel was hosting a wedding and the lack of double glazing means noise from outside can be heard. Breakfast was lovely but very busy and at times hot food was not replenished fast enough. Very close to the Barbican area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The rooms were pleasant however the comfort of the room was poor as the windows don't open when I called reception to discuss they advised that no windows in any of the rooms open. There wasn't AC in room 1011 just and old heating system which blew out a trickle of cold air, not the normal standard I have come to expect from crowne plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice and comfortable. Accessible to all venues in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel location.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Arrived and parked car in car park at 2pm. Checked in. We're given one room and had to wait till 3 for other 2 rooms. Rooms are pleasant. Good facilities overall. Gym pool etc. Rooms are well equipped with basics like iron and hair dryer. Coffee and tea etc. Take your own coffee! Complimentary bottles of water are provided. I would have given a 5 out of 5 if bathroom was more bigger and upmarket or even upto date with modern fixtures. Bathroom is inadequate in size. Very uncomfortable! Breakfast time was good but was very slow as buffet was inadequately being supplied. I.e. Food kept running out. Waiting staff were very good. Overall experience was pleasant and would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great place, close to points of interest.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Walking distance to lots of interesting places. Great meals. Great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good but underground car park to tight. Top floor restaurant lovely with great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Let down by the bathroom

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Stayed at this hotel many times in the last 27 years and always been pleased. We were staying in a newly re-furbished room and the room was excellent, clean and spacious with a great bed, fridge and plenty of room for the tea making facilities. Could not fault the bedroom area at all. But then came the bathroom, tiny but just about adequate, but it does help if you are a contortionist. The reason for this, to get into the shower you need to close the shower screen work your way to the side of the toilet bowl then to open the shower screen, make sure you keep your legs in position but are able to bend your torso over the toilet (at this point you must not move your feet) manoeuvring into this position allows you to open the shower screen to access the shower, simples. Both my wife and myself are slim and were able to perform this trick, goodness knows how the larger person would get into the shower. The quality of the finish was poor as well with protruding screws etc. It seems they have spent so much money on an excellent room makeover that they ran out of money for the bathroom. This is the reason I only marked 4 for Room comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Rebranded and Improved

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Refurbished rooms and restaurant
Cons: Bathroom not quite up to the standard of the rest of the room
Location: Perfect Plymouth location for access across the city and the rest of the south west
Stayed here a few times over many years. The latest refurb and rebrand as Crowne Plaza is a significant improvement with much better reception area increasing public space, good quality upgrades to rooms and a redesigned top floor restaurant. Its not the prettiest building in Plymouth but nowhere can better the views over the Hoe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect location for Plymouth

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Have been coming here for 40 years and the new renovations are a step up. Friendly staff and a brilliant location. My favourite hotel in Plymouth