Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again will I use Expedia!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My hotel was CLOSED when I arrived. No one at the hotel or with Expedia thought enough to notify me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Selkirk

Closed

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Communication
Hotel was closed, no one contacted us. Had four rooms booked, showed up, only contractors working. Called phone number posted on door. Received absolutely no help from company-wouldn't do anything for us because we booked through a third party. Stuck 500 miles from home looking for rooms in a city hosting a major sporting event-no fun. Two other couples showed up within ten minutes of us and had the same experience so this was not a one off. Shouldn't the hotel have some responsibility to contact guests in a situation like this? All I know is that for my party we will never stay at a Days Inn or one one of their sister hotels again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Manitoba

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was closed when I arrived and there was no answer to the number posted on the door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Gross!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Never again will I stay here or a Days Inn in general! Black mold on bathroom ceiling. Feet in the tub to sit on the toilet. My children and I all developed a respitory sickness with in the next day of staying. Breakfast consisted of 2 heels of white bread left in the case, 2 kinds of cereal, and waffles. This was at 9:00 AM. When we left someone had puked or threw something all over the side of our vehicle. Just plain gross!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Worst Hotel Stay Ever

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Where to begin...so I booked 3 nights here on Expedia. To start the room wasn't at all how the picture showed, the room I got was extremely outdated, smelly, dirty and just way to small. The first night I asked for a cot for my sister to sleep on and the hotel staff brought in the grossest mattress I've ever seen. It was dirty and had no spring left in it at all. During the evening we had to go to the front desk for some things and the hotel staff was incredibly rude. They made comments about my 16 year old sister that made her feel very sexually targeted. They made fun of Canadians right in front of us and they took smoke breaks every 5 minutes so the entire entrance smelled like smoke. During the first night we couldn't sleep because of a strange buzzing noise so we asked for a different room and the hotel staff was so annoyed at us that he had to go look for a different room. We got a room a few floors up that was better but still didn't have the necessary items that a room needed. The next day we had an ok breakfast and left for the day to do shopping. After coming back to relax for a few hours we left again to go to the water park and got told by staff the hotel was being executed, they wouldn't tell us why which was very sketchy because I'm worried it's due to mold. So we had to post pone our plans to pack our stuff and go to the Ramada, which I completely recommend to anyone. They havr 10000x better staff and the rooms at actually modern and clean.
1 out of 5
by Landon from Mpls

It needs to be condemned!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our original room had wax on the floor and marijuana on the night stand the trim was peeling off the walls complained to staff they offered a cleaner room for half the price one with a cracked bath tub floor and black mold on the ceiling and then still charged us full price this business should not even been open to the public so disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a great stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
the free breakfast minimal. only 3 yogurts in fridge, 3 oranges in basket , wasn't kept clean . my aunt and uncles room had a used condom in a cup . that took the cake. I can say I will never stay at a Days Inn ever again. And for the 20.00 I paid hotels .com will never do that again either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh boy.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel was a little sketchy because sometimes we would hear someone trying to open our door or something but we weren't completely sure. Later we found socks that didn't belong to either of us as well as a tag. So it wasn't the cleanest place like it could have been and we thought we were going to die several times. When ever I looked out of the peep hole I saw nothing however. Strange experience. That's for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brainerd, MN

Basics Not Attended To

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Easy to locate.
Cons: Details in our room (see above comments) should have been identified & improved before our arrival.
Location: Location was good.
The Days Inn staff were friendly but appeared to be stressed & overworked. No soap, no iron & no toilet paper holder in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relax atmosphere

Posted Aug 10, 2016
very nice place friendly stuff clean atmosphere I enjoyed staying their I look forward to it and tell friends who intended visit Minneapolis and nice restaurant open 24 hours