Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maple grove

Dirty Dump

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel and the room were dirty and had holes in the walls and carpet. The TV did not work and staff could not get TV to work. The Wi-Fi did not work. There was no coffee in the morning. Our room did not have a coffee maker. The room had hair everywhere. The carpet in our room was not tacked down and I tripped over several times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendive, MT

HORRIBLE!!!! would like that time back in my life.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: ya customer service, and the rooms are in serious need of repair
Location: we went to the mall of america the next day.
Room was horrible. i had reserved a double bed room but only got a single bed. room looked like something out of the shinning. ( the bad parts) no light in the bathroom they just took a floor lamp and plugged it in there so you brushed your teeth with a electrical cord across the sink. morning service for breakfast was horrible. ran out of milk my kids asked at 9:30 for more milk the attendant left when asked again at 9:55 since we had been waiting for her to return she told us breakfast is over at 10:00 and started slamming stuff into a cart. Seriously!!! stained bedding, holes in walls door didn't even shut properly. i felt like we were in a hostel somewhere in a rated R movie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price.

Posted May 4, 2016
I have been staying here, 2-3 nights a month. For the past 2 years. I have seen recent changes that are good. Seems to have better customers. And the staff is more customer service based. The new Manager, Chris is doing a great job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It was a poor experience and I felt the staff did not care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Breakfast buffet.... Elevator not working. S

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Cons: Breakfast offerings. Doors and locking Systems. Clean stairwells free of trash.
Poor Breakfast buffet... Not even coffee. Elevator not working and stairwells full of paint cans and large bundles of trash making them difficult to use. Room door handles not working correctly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Hotel needs work and more people to do maintanence

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Only stayed for one night but had to switch rooms because the drapes were not all hanging on all the hooks, the ceiling was peeling in several places, and the wall mirror was not on the wall; it was leaned up against the wall! Pillows were in short supply so ended up bringing some more from home. Breakfast was minimal. Overall, not worth the $70 I paid, but the staff was hospitable and tried to accommodate my requests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and incompetent staff.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
My wife is handicapped and they gave a room close to the elevator on the third floor. When we arrived late at night the elevator was out of order and when they gave us another room they couldn't het the key to work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Elevator wasn't working so had to use stairs. No big deal, but rooms were being painted and the drop clothes, paint buckets and other trash was in stairwells on second floor. The continental breakfast didn't have any coffee or orange juice. You choice of food was waffles or cold cereal. Bathroom was so small I had to step out to change my mind. T.v. was broken. Would not stay here again even if they paid me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my stay at days inn

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: good location for my needs of travel while I was there
Cons: need more towels and wash clothes
Location: only came to visit family, not interested in things to do at this time
did not replenish towels, wash clothes, coffee daily. When I asked for some, they did not have extras to provide Recommend stay if not too fussy, clean enough to be comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels