Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The room was good. We went to Plymouth to meet with our Aunt in nursing home. Took our dog with us and the room worked great for him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Too cold & over priced

Posted Nov 11, 2017
I know it is winter but really a hotel room shouldn't be so cold and not have a good system of keeping temperatures somewhat moderate. Over priced for sure. I am staying at a B&B for same price and its like a spa. The hotel needs some TLC and upgrades.
3 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Football weekend.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location, price, and general comfort.
Cons: Fix the showerhead.
Location: Off route 30 and only a few miles from route 31. Restaurants, gas station, and grocery store all nearby. Easy access to Notre Dame campus.
Check-in was fine - prompt and polite. Room was clean, except for what appeared to be a dead bug above the window. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Showerhead did not function properly. Alarm clock was excellent - easier to use than most. Continental breakfast was adequate and not quite as elaborate as in years past, but met my needs; would have preferred longer hours on Sunday. Reasonably priced facility in a convenient location for a football weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left item

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Okay for a one night stopover. I left a small item there and when I called, they refused to send it to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of traffic noise

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This is a motel not a hotel. I could hear every car that drove by on the overpass which was within 50 yards
1 out of 5
by Reggie

Day's Out

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The place didn't match up with the pictures on the internet. "breakfast" wasn't worth the trouble. we ate at a restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but excessive use of water softener.

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this Days Inn 6 days, 5 nights. Overall quite a nice hotel; clean, friendly, comfortable. However, the overuse of water softener is a dissapointment. They need to learn how to adjust the water softener level. Not being able to rid yourself of the sensation of slippery soap on your skin no matter how much you rinse is irritating and annoying to most people. I know my wife and I did not enjoy that part of our stay. Everything else was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

visited relatives in area

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: cleaning service, the front of the motel was noisey with thin door, could see outside under the door
our room was not cleaned the fourth day of our visit, the continental breakfast that day was much to be desired (no batter for waffles, 1 banana left) , and I had to ask for more toilet paper during our stay. I would rate this motel as a 2 out of 5.
5 out of 5
by Kelli

Good Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good, no major issues to report.