Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff on duty was quite short and impatient when checking in. Take away the fact the facility is old and it is showing its age (worn carpeting, chips and dents in the walls) the hallway had not been vacuumed in quite some time. As this is a pet friendly hotel I would have imagined it would have been vacummed often if not daily. The room itself is also showing its age with many chips in the tub which I can certainly over look had it been clean. I chose hotel due to location and rate however the next time I will opt to spend a few dollars more and stay down the road.
3 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londonderry NH

Very convenient off the highway

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Only the heater, which is similar to many hotels I've stayed in that tends to be loud when it kicks in. Everything else was fine.
Location: Near Plymouth State and a Dunkins for coffee in the morning even though the hotel offered it along with breakfast. Close to the Flying Monkey.
Fine stay-front desk person very nice and helpful. Room clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Price is the only thing
Cons: Total renovation of out dated rooms, carpets, beds
Good place to sleep if that is all you are there for. My family and I were visiting my parents and needed an affordable place. Needless to say, you get what you pay for. Hallway carpets look like they need serious replacement. Hallways dirty with plaster dust on them, pitted and faded. We had to switch rooms due to the toilet not flushing from broken chain and flapper valve, carpet nails sticking up from missing carpet from bathroom threshold that both myself and my daughter stepped on, and the shower still had soap stains from a bar of soap on the wall and was obviously not cleaned. Staff was helpful in switching rooms but acted like our complaint was no big deal. Beds made with flat sheets tucked in on top of mattress, no fitted sheet first like you would expect. Also the fire alarm went off at 4:15 a.m. and was shut off a few minutes later by maintenance. The Fire Dept. never came as you would expect when a building that size triggers the alarm. Must have it off-line or plugged out. Little concerning when maintenance just walks the halls stating they are checking it out and no Fire Dept. response. If you prefer Choice Hotels I would say skip this one and pay the little extra for Comfort Inn just south of here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we walked in, we knew it was a mistake. The hotel literally looks like it is falling apart. Dirty, huge stains on ceilings, carpet and walls through the hotel. Room was beyond basic - a place to sleep, but with totally flat pillows (without any extras), not enough towels, etc. The wifi was terrible - kept going out. Soda and ice machines were broken. Fire alarm at 4am woke up the entire hotel. Breakfast was nothing more than make your own waffles in the broken down lobby. No more yogurt, and the fruit was sitting out for days. The woman at the desk when we checked in could not tell us suggestions where to for dinner, although the manager that was there the next morning was so much better. Note that I have never written a hotel review before, so I'm not a chronic complainer. Do yourself a favor, spend a little more and go across the street to Common Man Inn. We went there for dinner and so wished we had stayed here - lovely place with lots of extras. The cheap price for the Econo Lodge was not even close to worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice, but a place to sleep

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly but the hotel is hurting. The heater in the next room sounded like someone beating on a drum, the carpet was ripped and not that clean, the pillows were like bricks and at 4:25am some alarm in the hallway went off. Not sure what it was as I was already exhausted from listing to the noisy heater! Overall I not impressed.
3 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Massachusetts

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted warmly upon arrival, and when the woman at the front desk learned that we would be waking up early for a snowmobiling reservation, she offered to set up the free breakfast a bit early for us - that was very nice of her, and in the morning, everything was indeed ready for us. The room was clean except for the carpet - it was pretty filthy. There were big clumps of hair everywhere and bits of dirt and who knows what. But everything else was clean. For the price, this was a great hotel. Free wifi, free breakfast (the usual free hotel breakfast fare), a microwave and refrigerator in the room, TV had a lot of channels. I would choose to stay there again.