Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

econonlodge Plymouth NH

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: not6hing
Cons: too much to mention
Location: close to Plymouth university
Disappointing stay! First hotel room without an alarm clock or radio. The toilet wasn't secured to the floor....very shaky. The basin didn't have a stopper...understandable, since it took forever to drain! Continental breakfast was just enough to qualify as such. Won't stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Jody , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good pet friendly hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
My husband and I were looking for a pet friendly hotel close to Franconia Notch for a weekend of hiking. This hotel was clean, you can tell that new ownership is trying to upgrade things, however some things have been left unfinished and done minimally. Overall the hotel served its purpose, I felt the room was clean and our dog was able to make the trip with us. Staff was friendly. Did not have breakfast at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyde park ma

Close to PSU

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: The halls and carpet could use some updating
Very nice and friendly staff..close the towns Main Street, very beautiful view of mountains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coolidge Plymouth

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room was spacious but outdated. No hot water upon awakening to shower.problem with hot water heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice hotel close to White Mountain's,

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: close to white mountain's.
Cons: Clean up around fire pit.
Location: Cog railroad, Ski, dining at GORDI'S Lincoln, NH.
Went to white Mountains, cog railroad, everything was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jody Porter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Eduard

Great stay

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Well kept, clean, remote location with short drive to stores, good breakfast variety, comfortable bed that was not squeaky.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Needs renovation badly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cassia

Great place to stay for a good rate

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great everyone was very helpful and friendly. The pool was awesome and the fire pit. Also they have a waffle maker as a part of their breakfast. They were also very pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and quiet area.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel to meet family at the beach in Laconia. The location was great. It's quiet and restaurants nearby (by car). The pool needed to be cleaned a bit. I would stay again.