Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and tourist spot

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and good location
Cons: Parking space available any time of the day
Location: near to Barbican district
Clean hotel. Very busy road to the hotel. Luckily we found parking outside the hotel with the help of the hotel owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very comfortable bed

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great location and very attentive staff. The family room is is like having your own suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cotswolds

Clean and comfortable, good location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Parking could be a problem for the less mobile, but due to the location, it would not be possible to improve this
Location: The recently refurbished lido, 5 minute walk away, well worth a visit, as is a walk along The Hoe
Well organised check in, friendly greeting with plenty of useful information about the area. My room was small, but clean and comfortable, with thoughtful extras, toiletries and biscuits on the tea tray. Very good breakfast, cooked to order. Excellent location, less than 5 minute walk to Plymouth Hoe, and close to city centre
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised with our accommodation. Fresh, modern, immaculate . We couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
by lynn

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
A very comfortable and homely guest house with an excellent breakfast to set you up for the day. Keep up the good work Carla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worting

couple of days away

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: clean quiet friendly fantastic breakfast.
Cons: all was good
Location: 10 minute walk to Barbican close to the Hoe and ten minute walk to City Centre. Good Bar Spanish and Chinese restaurants close by. Lovely place.
quick check in. very welcoming, clean room, quiet, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Quiet central guest house

Posted May 1, 2017
Very clean newly refurbished. Quiet room with 4 poster bed. Lovely amount of coffee/ tea etc with generous amounts of milk and biscuits. Breakfast excellent. ...lots of choice freshly cooked for individual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Close to central attractions, quiet street

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel is excellent, close to the Barbican and Hoe, but not in a noisy street or area. Good breakfast with plenty of choice.
Cons: For us, the slightly gloomy ground floor room. So perhaps request a room on one of the other floors. A very small ensuite, but space was limited.
Location: Nice location, close to attractions. We enjoyed coffee in the Barbican, a meal at the Village (Barbican) and a ferry ride to King William's Yard.
My husband and I stayed for one night when we visited Plymouth for the weekend in March. We received an e-mail from the hostess asking when we needed to check in, and were greeted by Carla on arrival who was friendly and helpful. The room was a ground floor double room with small ensuite. The bed was comfortable and there was a good breakfast, with plenty of choice and very nicely poached eggs. There was a good information pack in the room and the free wi-fi was reliable and worked well. Personally, I am not keen on ground floor rooms - so we would have preferred a room on one of the other floors. Our room was a bit dark because it was at the back of the house, and looked out onto the conservatory. However, we did book a bit late, so there was less availability. When we arrived the room was set up for one person, however, Carla quickly responded and added a towel and tea-making facilities for two.
5 out of 5
by STEPHEN

Top spot for a stay in Plymouth

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent welcome, service and standard of accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

Great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
A night away while working in the town centre travelled 270 miles have stayed in Holiday Inn before triple the price but this outshone that stay just right very welcoming great breakfast ticked all the boxes for a white van man working away. I never usually stay anywhere twice always try somewhere new but maybe drawn back here.