Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Beautiful and best location

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Beautiful views,close to the beach and shopping area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Needs a refresh

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Room freezing and dated. Left early due to what can only be described as scratching and rodent noises when room in darkness when room lights on no noises. Restaurant poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Good free parking very good room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to city centre and the Moors for walking
Stayed three nights over xmas great value very good room comfortable Beds.excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used for work purposes , so good location from my

Posted Dec 23, 2017
If I’m nit picking bed could have been slightly better A bit of the soft side (that might be perfect for others though)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Pleasant hotel with an excellent restaurant

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Stayed 2 nights while visiting our daughter - she studies at Plymouth University. Cannot really fault our stay - ample parking on arrival (even though there was a function on in the evening), welcoming staff, clean and large room, and excellent food - both from room service and the restaurant. Only slight niggle was some noise from outside the hotel during the night - maybe from road works as there is a lot of road development currently going on around the hotel - not the hotels fault. I would still stay again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Favourite

Posted Dec 9, 2017
3rd stay here and every bit as good as before. Something not noticed before is that the hotel is well insulated for noise. A large function appeared to be happening on the floor below my room but was not intrusive nor could not be heard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel and restaurant

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Big room
Cons: Change the pillows, reduce restaurant prices
Location: Surrounded by road works
Pillows were awful, restaurant was a rip off small portions big expense
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey.

well located

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient position for us.
Cons: The quality of the food.michael
Convenient for us near to family. Pity about the roadworks. Good size room at a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackwood, S wales

Quite close to City Centre and other amenities..

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: It was our 55th wedding anniversary and we thought it was a nice hotel where we met up with friends who live in Plymouth
We enjoyed our stay at the Future Inn and the staff were very helpful in supplying us with extra teabags and milk for our use. The only drawback was this morning when we were leaving to put our luggage and bags into the car. I asked one of your staff at Reception if she could help us or anyone else as my husband and I have disability issues. I was told they were busy and more or less ignored me, it was only when I said I was willing to PAY for them to help me. On struggling to walk with my bags to the car and walking with a walking stick, the girl from the reception desk came over to help me. The Reception area and our room was clean and well kept, but outside the Reception area it was littered with cigarette ends. However I would consider staying at your Hotel again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The only thing that let the room down was the pillows, they were like bricks. The bed however was comfortable . There was the constant ringing of the intruder alarm going off in one of the rooms and lasted for hours and could still be heard in the bar, for that reason we decided not to eat in the restaurant .