Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Initial helpfulness of first desk clerk upon our arrival.
Cons: Improve breakfast on weekend. Decided difference in quality between weekend and weekday. Improve overall customer training of desk clerks.
Located adjacent to small mall and 2+ miles from historic area. Convenient. However, housekeeping staff have all day to clean rooms of extended stay guests. When, I returned to the room at 2 pm and floor was clear of all housekeeping carts, I called the front desk to inquire if my room had been forgotten. A. There was no direct line to housekeeping. B. The response from the from the front desk was a curt, “What do expect me to do about it.?”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

In a shopping mall

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I chose this hotel because of its pool, which was good. Room was good, though shower curtain rod dipped in the middle so curtain didn’t stay extended. Hotel is behind a shopping mall and isn’t that close to Plymouth sites. Also, breakfast was poor in comparison to other Hampton Inns. Neither coffee nor milk was refilled on one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Silvia M -GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the pool. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour, CT

Very pleased with this Hotel.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: We chose this particular hotel because it allows pets, as we have a small dog that we prefer to travel with, and it was great for us and the dog.
Cons: The mechanized room keys did not always work to the room, and to the back entrance to the hotel.
Location: Plymouth, Mass.is a very nice town with lots of sights, restaurants, and we also took a beautiful walk in Myles Standish State Forest.
This hotel was clean, the room was very comfortable, and unlike many hotels in this price range, it was NOT noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Silvia M-GM, Hotel Management
We love the pets!! Thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience of the door. We hope to see you again soon!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Indiana

Nice hotel convent to everything

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The beds
Location: Italian was good everthing we need was there
We stayed 3 nights our room was always cleaned for us.We need help getting our tickets off the computer one of your front desk ladies helped us
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Silvia M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, so glad my staff was helpful with your needs. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Nice place

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Clean,nice room,ammenities,pool spa.Close to various sites.Friendly staff,good continental breakfast.Updated modern room.Only drawback could not order a movie in room.Other than that very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Silvia M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and sorry for the inconvenience of not being able to order movies but the decline in this type of business has made us change that amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

One night stopover

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Good facilities for an overnight stay in Plymouth. Short drive to centre. Shops nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Silvia M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, so glad it was conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Excellent hotel and great staff!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything! The breakfast buffet was very good, and the hot food was changed from day to day. Good variety of healthy foods.
Cons: Cut fruit was somewhat watery in the breakfast buffet.
Location: The location isn't too far from Plymouth, and as long as you have a car, you can enjoy a great waterfront for miles! Good shopping & restaurants too.
We were very pleased with our stay here. The staff, including desk, housekeeping and breakfast attendants, were all efficient and friendly. The room was clean and fresh-smelling. The beds were wonderful! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Silvia M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and glad that you found the staff to be GREAT!!! and thank you for looking forward to staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very pleasant atmosphere

Posted Sep 11, 2017
everything we needed was, pretty much, at our fingertips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: the bedding is not as comfortable as it should be
This hotel is very convenient to visit Plymouth and the surroundings. Its location in the middle of a commercial area is not charming at all but it is practical. The cleanliness is impeccable and the staff is great. Guests can enjoy a gym and a swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but still pricey

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I would have rated it a 5 across the board but the room was a bit pricey.