Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Nice and central to city centre.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy. Spacious rooms. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps a discount system for hotel residents for the car park as that can work out quite expensive if staying for a long period.
Location: Very central to all amenities. The Hoe, war memorial, Marin and City Centre, etc. within walking distance.
Nice and central to the City Centre and within walking distance of The Hoe, Marina, etc. Only bugbear was having to pay extra for the car park! I was only there for one night so it was £11 for 24 hours but could work out expensive if you were staying for longer. I appreciate that because it is so central there is no room for a car park but maybe a decent discount could be introduced for residents of the hotel? Very comfortable rooms and breakfast was good. Staff very helpful and I was booked in and out speedily and efficiently. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Plymouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton Abbog

Loverly hotel for Birthday weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed here from Saturday to Sunday and it was great, it was my partners birthday and we got a complementary drinks. Bed was so comfortable! We both are a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Easy to get to and with very friendly staff it made mine and my friends stay very pleasant. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable and I would certainly return on my next trip to Plymouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good Value

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location for Barbican, city centre and the Hoe
Excellent hotel, good value, clean, friendly staff and good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Visited for 1 night for University Open Day. Within walking distance from the train station would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great staff, nice breakfast and close to the precinct with a variety of bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
close to the harbour and the high street. Easy access in and out of the town should you wish to see the local sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, clean with friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Recommended for short stay. Friendly and prepared staff, clean rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Good location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We were kept awake all night by the noisy broken toilet constantly filling up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londdon

Well placed hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: As i previous stated the staff and the feeling that nothing is too much for them
Cons: Perhaps looking at including the breakfast in the pricing of the room instead of a ten pound extra.
Location: The location is good for exploring the city centre ,the Drake centre shopping centre is close by so are the large department stores.
This was my first visit to Plymouth so I was unsure of my bearings to the placement of the hotel in relation to the surrounding amenities. I was pleasantly surprised to find the city centre only a short walk a way,the hotel doesn’t have dedicated parking but there are plenty of parking facilities close by .I parked in the Drake centre overnight which is a multi storey car park and is well lit with surveillance cameras . The staff here make the place exceptional and go out their way to help,I found room was clean and equipped for my needs ..