Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to city centre and the hoe

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean and spacious but drinks and meals way overpriced so ate elsewhere
Cons: Air conditioning was terrible way to hot in evenings and the ridiculous thick quilts made it worse
Location: Walking distance to the hoe, harbour and town shopping centre
Check in was fast and staff very helpful with directions. Great location to many sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Really handy hotel For catching ferry. Also next to town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very convenient, good room, friendly staff. The only let-down was the breakfast: overpriced and it would probably be easy to get better quality anywhere else in town nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brigg

Weekend in Plymouth

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Parking at the hotel not very good and certainly not cheap. Breakfast advertised at £10 but charged £12 and told it had gone up. Hotels response said slight increase and mentioned reflected quality. Well options weren't as good as new continental or duke of Cornwall plus not all items on their list were there. On arriving we ordered sandwiches which were expensive probably because they are served in some strange box and not on a plate, the beetroot chips weren't fried but boiled so not sure how they are a chop. Oh and keep your window closed as it's noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great central location, easy parking, staff were really helpful. Can't fault the hoteland would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Clare. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Jurys Inn Plymouth. I will ensure your lovely comments are passed onto our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Aaron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford

hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: the bed was very comfy
Cons: parking
Location: there is plenty to see and do around Plymouth, would highly recommend a visit to The National Marine Centre we had a fab time there.
we stopped for one night the booking in and out was quick, the room was clean and the beds were comfy the only down side was the parking so we parked at relatives and got a taxi to and from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the city centre

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel was kept clean & tidy all round &I we had everything we needed in our room. Would use again.
Cons: Asking other guests to not let their doors slam late at night.
Location: Location was great as it's really close to the city centre & not far from bowling, cinema, &a the hoe or Barbican.
Hotel was great & in a convenient place for getting around without using public transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as it contributes to the ongoing improvements we are making here at the hotel. I was delighted to read that you found our rooms clean and tidy I shall pass your comments onto our housekeeping team, who work very hard to ensure our guests have everything they need during their stay. I am also pleased that you found our location convenient we are fortunate to be located so close to the gorgeous marina. Please allow me to apologise for the issue regarding doors slamming shut. All our doors are fitted with a device that allows them to close gradually. I will ask our maintenance manager to check all bedroom doors throughout the hotel to ensure none of the devices have been detached. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Plymouth in the future Kind regards Aaron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Friendly staff and enjoyed stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed with my 2 sons and husband - clean room and excellent choice at breakfast - which pleased my sons. Really helpful staff - little bit of advice regarding parking - £8 if bought from hotel 5pm - 11pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penzance

Perfect location for centre and family friendly.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great stay, perfect for all amenities, only slight problem was the noise at club kicking out time. Staff lovely and friendly, breakfast superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Good rooms that are comfortable in a great location. Parking can be a little confusing at first.