Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great central location, easy parking, staff were really helpful. Can't fault the hoteland would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Clare. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at Jurys Inn Plymouth. I will ensure your lovely comments are passed onto our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Aaron
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford

hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: the bed was very comfy
Cons: parking
Location: there is plenty to see and do around Plymouth, would highly recommend a visit to The National Marine Centre we had a fab time there.
we stopped for one night the booking in and out was quick, the room was clean and the beds were comfy the only down side was the parking so we parked at relatives and got a taxi to and from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the city centre

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel was kept clean & tidy all round &I we had everything we needed in our room. Would use again.
Cons: Asking other guests to not let their doors slam late at night.
Location: Location was great as it's really close to the city centre & not far from bowling, cinema, &a the hoe or Barbican.
Hotel was great & in a convenient place for getting around without using public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Friendly staff and enjoyed stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed with my 2 sons and husband - clean room and excellent choice at breakfast - which pleased my sons. Really helpful staff - little bit of advice regarding parking - £8 if bought from hotel 5pm - 11pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penzance

Perfect location for centre and family friendly.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great stay, perfect for all amenities, only slight problem was the noise at club kicking out time. Staff lovely and friendly, breakfast superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Good rooms that are comfortable in a great location. Parking can be a little confusing at first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very convenient location for city centre and Barbican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy access to many top Plymouth attractions.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I arrived early, no problem, they could store my bag for me. Very professional staff, yet very friendly. Quite happy to chat a little with clientele. As I was walking everywhere, the staff at the front desk gave easy, clear directions and a map, just in case. Fifth floor room, well above the traffic, so very peaceful. And delightfully comfortable beds. Recommend for short or long stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Fab location, great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Myself and a few friends have just got back from our weekend in Plymouth. We stayed at the jury's inn and have absolutely no faults. The staff were amazing, friendly and attentive. Our room was fantastic, clean and spacious. Perfect location for the nightlife and surrounding sights. We literally had the best stay there and would highly recommend A***
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City Centre Location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The modernisation of the hotel, clean, tidy and comfortable beds
Cons: The outside noise from a local pub / club should be controlled through the environmental health. Health facilities to keep up with other hotels
After a fair few teething problems with the room and other guests, we finally had a good night sleep! This is the reason for the score. The hotel is in a good location and walking distance to the tourist spots and shopping.