Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We just stayed one night, in route to drive 212 through White Mtn. It was a great place to stay. It was a little hard for us to find at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We see cockroaches in the restroom. The restroom is so small. The TV is not working either. No cleanliness we see so much dust and some used wrappers under the tables. We feel so sweaty even when the AC is turned on High cool.....
4 out of 5
by Robert from New Hampshire

Overnight get-a-way

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Pilgrim Inn was an older motel, but was very comfortable and was impeccably clean. A basic continental breakfast was served, saving us from stopping at a restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel staff were not very welcoming. The room chain lock didn't work and the bolt wouldn't turn either until we figured out we had to push the door down and turn the bolt at the same time. The room smelled of smoke covered up by cleaning solution. Overall not really impressed.
3 out of 5
by Ayse from Hartford, CT

Old, but surprisingly cute for the price!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were expecting to get a small room with two double beds for our $90, but were pleasantly surprised when we checked in at 10pm at night that we had a small cabin with a screened in porch and kitchenette. The room was very dated (1960's), but surprisingly clean. The only real complaint about the room was that there was no bathtub, only a small shower, it took a long time for the water to get hot, and the water pressure was horrible. It's a good thing I did not need to wash my hair. The continental buffet breakfast in the lobby was sufficient, but not deluxe. They had the do-it-yourself waffle maker, which my kids love. Another guest there had the juice dispenser fall apart into her cup (and it was disgusting), and informed everyone that the apple juice had fermented. I made my kids drink water. We would stay there again because the price was great, the cabin was cute and peaceful (there is a swing right out front - a nice touch!), but I would plan on bringing some of my own food, now that I know there is a kitchenette instead of relying on the buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This property worked for our needs

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, ability to book a single night
Cons: Room needs updating, WYFI wasn't working on Iphone but worked on notebook.
The property was convenient to the highway. The fact that we could book a single night was what made our decision. Luckily we had a wedding to attend and a breakfast the following morning, so we spend very little time in the room. The room was quite small and outdated. The Clean remote for the TV didn't work. The bed was comfortable but with one side against the wall one of us had to crawl over the other to use the facilities during the night. The bathroom was clean but in disrepair. The toilet leaked during the night. Tiles were lose in the shower. The water was hot and the water pressure was great. Overall the room suited our needs as we only had to have a place to sleep. We would not be looking to book a weekend away here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept. The only minor issue was a strong "moth ball" scent in the room to which we adjusted in a matter of minutes. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Plymouth, MA

Decent place, good price

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but had an odd odor. The staff was friendly and helpful. It seemed like all the other hotel/motel choices in the area were about the same condition/age.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Tamworth NH

OK for a night

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was for just one night with freinds and family fun. Small kitchen in cottage where we stayed could have been much cleaner blinds greasey,stove & counter need a good make over. coffee pot had coffee grinds from prev. guests still in maker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Quiet mountain get away

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: the cottage and it's wonderful screened in front porch.. the friendly staff.... easy access to interstate and close to downtown.
Cons: It appears that the owners are working on improvements to the buildings etc.
Location: Check the location out on line ... it's worth taking the time to see the facility and all the attractions in the area. The Pemi River runs by it.
Enjoyed our short stay very much. Having not been in the area for many years, found it to have changed and grown while at the same time put a smile on my face to see some of the "old time" buildings etc. that survived over the years. The Pemi River is a great waterway to float kayaks, canoes, tubes, and whatever else you can find. Especially liked staying in one of the cottages at the Pilgrim Inn.