Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exeter

Nice hotel close to where I needed to go to

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: In walking distance of the town centre easy to get to the shops and places to eat
Cons: No
Location: Shops and pubs near by, places to eat
Nice hotel, nice staff, room was clean and tidy, was in walking distance of where I needed to go, the breakfast was very nice to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Forest

Nice hotel close to fireworks viewing

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
A very friendly welcome.from Cheryl and Sue. Very close to Plymouth Hoe so ideal for less mobile people.
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
good position for the city,parking was tricky.
5 out of 5
by margaret

thank you again for your hospitality brilliant xxx

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Thank you very much for your hospitality the hotel was fab and enjoyed our stay we will be back maggie and graham Blackpool
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Rainbow lodge

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Are stay was amazing,lovely and clean,breakfast was amazing. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns Australia

Excellent location with 5 star breakfast

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Very close to the city, theatre and within walking distance to the Barbican.
We had a great stay - didnt realise when we booked that we were sharing a separate toilet and separate shower cubicle - really not a big issue as it is all private. Great full English breakfast with huge range of cereals fruit etc. Very lovely hosts. Be aware that there is no lift and there are three levels.
5 out of 5
by Nathan H

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was staying by myself for work, was very impressed with the room and bed size considering i paid for a single room! Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Friendly, clean and convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything was good
Location: Plenty to do and see.
The staff are friendly, it is located conveniently within walking distance of Plymouth sights and downtown.