Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury Wisconsin

It was supposed to where I'm doing business

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Nice and quiet room very peaceful it was close to where I had Abby and it was very easy to get into
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Housekeeping was good. Check in and check out was good.
Cons: Short on breakfast supplies. Elevator needs repair.
Staff was good. Elevator needs repair. No syrup or coffee for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MN

Crowded. Noises. Understaffed at desk.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Bathroom in room small. Pool is small and crowded. Breakfast OK. Check in area understaffed. Time for some internal refurbishing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Disappointing

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Good location for us. The pool was a hit with my great niece.
Cons: Everything I mentioned above.
The hotel was disappointing. Rooms were outdated and old, very worn. The fan in the bathroom had a terrible rattle. Bathtub had nail polish drips and streaks on it. The room had an over all feeling of being unclean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One and Done

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location to a few churches
Cons: Staffing, management, cleanliness, security - the hotel I believe cater to service people during the week who are not concerned about cleanliness.
Location: Located at cross roads of Interstate 494 and state highway 55 - very industrial area
Because of a death in the family, a family member did a search engine for hotels in the Plymoth/New Hope MN. area. Two locations came up so the word was relayed to numerous individuals. The hotel was the worst hotel I have stayed at in the last 15 years. We were unable to use our Wyndham Rewards point because we booked one of the six rooms we were staying at through Expedia. The other room because it was in my wife's name could also not be given Reward points. To start the breakfast was so bad we attempted to eat there once. Powdered eggs and something like sausage. One waffle maker, limited selection on everything else. The hallways were in a state of disrepair. The rooms were to say the very lease very unclean. In four of the six rooms the curtain rods and holders were precariously hanging by the threads. We had to ask twice in two days to have our room cleaned and then had to ask to have the floor vacuumed. We noticed in our room 25 % of the channels didn't come in clearly. The front desk said it was a cable problem. The room next door to us did not have a cable problem. We called 3 of the four days to have it fixed to no avail. The heating unit in our room would blow cold air then hot air so you kept the room at a cool 79 degrees so you were always hot, because if not you were cold. The pool area was at your own risk. One and done is their motto and I do not believe they cater to families staying for more than a quick night the rooms were not inexpensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MN

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The stay was ok, but the breakfast set up and cleanliness was horrible, it is messy and poor selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to expressway. Good value.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location to where we visited
Cons: Ditch the powdered eggs
Location: Visited relative who was ill, so didn't see much
Pleasant stay, but powdered eggs for breakfast were bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorhead, MN

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The hotel was in a good location, near to where I was attending a conference. That hotel was fully booked so I stayed here. I stayed two nights. When I came back after my day at the conference, my room looked as it had when I left. No one had ever come in to clean it. I called the front desk to let them know what happened. They said, "Oh, sorry" but left it at that. It is an okay place but looks a little worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Nice pool area ! Good location
Cons: Eggs are powdered on the breakfast ! Didn't care for it at all !
Location: Central location. Good for us
Nice average hotel with nice covered pool. Breakfast bar was good except the eggs were out of a bag !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: water in shower not hot, bathroom walls paint peeling entire room needs a paint job
having stayed at this place before I was expecting a little nicer overall rom condition. Location was fine for our needs. Attended play in the Playhouse.