Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room was not cleaned well at all there was hair all over in the bathroom. The fridge did not work and it also smelt really bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Stayed here many times when it was a Best Western

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: staff was friendly breakfast was OK Location is great for our needs but don't think we'll stay again
Cons: This place needs an overhaul . We stayed here about twice a year for at least 8 years. It has just gone down hill so bad. Poor maintenance.
Outside doors opened without a key card. Our room door only locked if you used the deadbolt. Broken floor lamp...called the front desk. Nothing done about it. Towel bar in bathroom came apart. Found live bugs on the bathroom floor twice. You can see the dust on the carpet edges by the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Sal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for your experience with the hotel on your recent stay. The hotel has recently changed ownership/management and is working very hard to take all guest feedback and correct it promptly. We are going through updates in the rooms and the property as a whole. We hope you give us another try next time you are in town to earn your trust back! Thank You, Ramada Plymouth Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Overall experience was great. I would definitely come back as it is located between great shopping centres. Clean and wonderful hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Ramada Plymouth Hotel, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! The hotel is working very hard to make sure you have a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned

Posted May 14, 2017
Two of our three days at this motel or room was not straightened or towels refreshed. When checking out, no discount nor explanation was mad.
1 out of 5
by Sanjay

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor quality of rooms, incomplete breakfast choices, no attendant, very disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Horrible. Went there to use the pool and hot tub. The Hot tub was closed because the light fixture above it coming loose. There was Puke and poop in both pools. There was only Only 1 front desk staff who couldn't leave the desk to tended to the pool needs. The fauility is outdated and ceiling titles are falling down. Do not recommend!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Room was fine, staff was disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Attached restaurant, the Green Mill
Cons: Staff appearance and attentiveness; don't put the throw pillow on the clean bed linens
Front-desk staff were very poorly dressed, with stained old clothing. I walked by two staff members out having a smoke break when I needed to change rooms (because someone had clearly smoked in my first room). As I could clearly see them through the doors as I stood at the counter waiting, neither one made a move to come help until one finished their cig. Customer service at its finest. As for the decorative pillow that is set on the clean bed linens, please don't...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Leaves a lot to be desired

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: It's location and theoretically, the pool area was a good fit for the age of our children. However, not all of the equipment was working well.
Cons: Just about everything. The lobby has been remodeled, so you feel like you are entering a decent place...then you see the room.
Location: It is just off the interstate and very easy to access. On the north end of the twin cities, so you arrive quickly upon entering the metro area.
The overall experience was disappointing. The facility is pretty run-down and not all that comfortable. The staff and room cleanliness were both ok, but everything else was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Two Bathroom towel racks kept falling off the wall. Needs updating and repairs. Pool was way too cold!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
I apologize for your experience, our focus at the hotel is to completely satisfy our guests. We have recently gone through a complete room remodel to provide you a welcoming and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again so we can earn our trust back. Thank You, Ramada Plymouth Staff