Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Can you ask the hotel to cal me about a lost item. I would stay there again. Cal John at 204 384 6570 thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too happy

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Not too sure if I will go back. After entering door B, I noticed a few of the step protectors (long rubber pieces) that were coming off. I saw that as a huge safety hazard. There was a dirty towel still hanging in the bathroom, and was still there after my 2nd night. The sheets were pretty thin and had holes in them. On Sunday morning there were lots of unattended children eating breakfast and wasting a lot of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hotel needs updating. Breakfast was poor-average. Cleanliness could be better. Staff was good. It was pretty cheap all the way around but "you get what you pay fo" It was safe and satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
the bathroom needed a deep cleaning - tub didn't drain properly and it didn't look like it had been cleaned for a couple of weeks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Our children enjoyed the pool.
Cons: The hotel needs to be remodeled and updated. The staff should wear uniforms,
The carpet was old and dirty. The furnishings were outdated. We were awoken at midnight on our second night by someone cleaning spilled paint off of the carpet in the hallway with a heavy duty carpet cleaner right outside our door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis In

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very disappointing. Checked in on Friday. Outside our room door until some time Sat was a maintenance cart with 3 gallon cans of paint open and brushes with paint on them. Did not have maid service until Sun after we requested it. However, only one bed was made up and none of the trash was emptied. All in all a very disappointing stay. Also the wifi did not allow us to access the internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bismarck,ND

Very poor service

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very poor experience at this hotel. Room wasn't cleaned but they took our trash and towels. Didn't replace trash bags or towels. Went to front desk and they gave us 2 towels and said they would bring more and never did. In the pool area towels and water bottles were laying around on Saturday when we checked in and still there Monday when we left. Floors were sticking in lobby and hallways. Overall just not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rough around edges

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Front desk staff was great. Pool was okay. What made this not so good was the maintenance staff - one was wearing workout clothing that showed his buttcrack and was blocking the whole hallway with all his equipment. Another maintenance staff member was listening to loud music and smoking indoors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great Pool, Room Falling Apart

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Kiddie Pool
Cons: The temperature of the hot tub, the condition of the overall hotel (outside the rooms), the pillows on the bed.
Location: I did not explore the location nearby.
The pool is excellent, however the hot tub is colder than the kiddie pool (most adults were in the kiddie pool anyways). The beds each had two half-pillows stuffed inside full pillow cases. I mean they looked like street burritos, not very comfortable. The hotel smelled like weed when I walked in, but I suppose this is not their fault. All-in-all worth it for the kiddie pool, if you have the guts to try it out. Otherwise the desk was falling apart, the carpet was torn up, and there was construction materials left in open rooms everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

A Place to lay my head

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The location, and the comfort of the rooms made this a pleasant place to stay.
Cons: The wifi was very substandard. And there was no regular coffee (even after a request) at breakfast or in the lobby.
Location: Near major thoroughfares. Lots to do in the Twin Cities.
This hotel is not the newest, but it is well maintained. The price was economical, and it was crowded as it was a holiday weekend. The soundproofing in the part of the hotel with my room was excellent. The furniture and carpet - especially the bed - were newer and comfortable. I wasn't in the hotel a lot but it certainly met my needs in a comfortable fashion.