Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Ski trip. We're only ones in lodge for 4 of 5 days. A little quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice people, good sized room.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Good food in the pub. The only downside was that the "Notch" room was underneath the stairs, so we were woken up each time someone climbed the stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Don't go here

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Room so cold we had to leave and let it heat up. We never saw one staff just called on phone and they told us what room to go too. Bed so old n so uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Snoring People Like 2 feet from you! >:(

Posted Jan 2, 2017
No breakfast offered, way to expensive, really cold floor, hard to get warm water in shower, snoring neighbors right near you, cardboard walls(I mean they're bad)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Only there for one night while passing through. Very comfortable, quaint and charming. Would stay again if we had the opportunity. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conn.

no breakfast but the place overall good

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: great room decor
Cons: was told by the person who greeted us that BREAKFAST is not going to be served
Location: easy to find. 20-30 minutes from Vt. country store. ski areas all around the inn
worst thing about the room actually the bathroom shower very small. small desk in room no chair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

clean and cozy, worth the price.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The inn keeper was very friendly and helpful. the room was comfortable except the heat wasn't on at night as what we were told it would. I wish the blanket were thicker for this season. The location was great --less than a mile to the President Coolidge homestead, and 29 minutes to Jenne Farm (see pictures attached)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Did not include breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Inn

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
First time staying at the Salt Ash Inn and it was great. The people are very nice and very informational of what is around. We stayed there because there was the Sparhtan Beast at Killington and the Inn wasn't that far of a drive.