Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

a lovely cosy inn

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts were both different and very beautifully presented - tasted good too. We even got home made cookies. Lovely warm fire in lounge.
Cons: Our bedroom was a little on the small size but that is because of the age of the building.
Location: Location was great walking distance of Squam Lake where you can go on an excellent boat trip. Loon Center well worth a visit.
This inn is full of character with the old world charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Comfortable hotel in an interesting area.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Caring staff, good restaurant, nice bar, clean rooms.
Cons: Not a lot. It is a medium sized family run hotel which achieves a very high standard.
Location: Good location at the "quieter" end of Squam Lakes. Walks and boat trips close by.
Picked this hotel at random at a convenient stopping point on our tour of New England. What a lovely find! May not look very distinctive from the outside (drove past it twice) but well worth the effort. Holderness is not large but there are plenty of walks in the area and trips on the lakes. Squam Lake Inn is close to all of these. Very friendly and obliging staff, good bar and a great restaurant serving imaginative "specials". It made no pretence at being a large slick hotel but is a well run family hotel offering cosy comfort. One that we remember with fondness and would certainly recommend (and return to).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol, England

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the good food
Cons: The bedroom was a bit small, but ok
Location: The lakes to explore, the scenic railway at Meredith and the beach at Weirs Beach.
Do not trust Sat Nav! Gets you to the right road but wrong house! We had to procedure about half a mile to find it. Warm welcome and as it was about 6.00 they sorted out a table for a meal. Lovely evening meal and good breakfast the next morning. They were closed for evening meal on Monday evening so had to go down to the village - that was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
one of the nicest bed and breakfasts we have stayed at;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JoAnn from Washington, DC

Great Weekend at Squam Lake Inn

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
The inn, as well as its restaurant is fantastic! Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernie and Karen o'hare from England

Excellent service and fantastic hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
We recently stayed for a single night, this proved to be our only disappointment with our stay at the inn. Had we known at the time of our booking what we know now we would have booked several nights at the squam inn and spent less time elsewhere. The service/advice were fantastic and the hotel and location was beautiful. We were very grateful for the attentive nature of the staff and management. Many thanks to all those we met......we will be back and have already started to recommend a stay with you!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Great breakfast was included, nice room, and there are comfortable spots to relax at Inn. Bar was also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Holly from south of Boston

Awesome!

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful! The Inn was perfectly quaint and welcoming! Very nicely kept, super clean. We would stay again in a heartbeat!!