Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

The hosts with the most!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The room,the views, the hosts and the food
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Meredith is a delightful town, lingering by the lake is relaxing. Good dining in Laconia.
From the moment we arrived Lynn and Brian treated us like old friends. Genuine warm welcome, spotless accommodation, a breakfast to die for and a view to match. Ballard House is The best!
5 out of 5
by Angus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restful and Relaxing Escape

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect. Brian and Lynn are incredibly gracious hosts and took care of everything we could possibly need. They were attentive and kind, and Lynn's breakfast was fantastic! They are so knowledgeable of the area and are so helpful. Highly, highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice weekend away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This inn is great because if the innkeepers they cater to your every need
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ballard House Inn is a very nice and a very well maintained quaint place with sweet, polite and helpful owners. Nice service, good breakfast and warm atmosphere. The grounds are beautiful and the location quite convenient and the view of the lake Breathtaking! Lyudmila
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg,Va

Breathtaking views from the back porch!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Brian and Lynn were gracious hosts from the moment we arrived until our departure. They were helpful with recommendations and more importantly directions. The hotel was immaculate,clean,comfortable and an overall delight. This was our first trip to NH and we picked the right time. Fall foliage was in its full glory as seen from the inn's back porch. A vista to die for. i posted a photo but it does not do justice to this beautiful place. Breakfast was delightful and the chocolate chip cookies were my wife's favorite. Wish we'd planned for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Warm welcome, great view, wonderful baking

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Location: Outside Meredith, in the NH Lakes, close to White Mountains. Don't miss Castle in the Clouds, an Arts & Crafts -style country home from the 1930s.
I don't usually review, but the Ballard was such a lovely experience! It's a beautiful, historic inn, and our room was comfortable, nicely furnished, and spotless. There are a couple of comfortable sitting rooms for the guests to use, and the view across the trees down to a lake from the veranda was lovely. Breakfast was delicious, including a fresh home-baked sweet loaf every day, and there were the cookies every afternoon. Brian and Lynn could not have been more friendly, welcoming and helpful, with useful suggestions of places to visit and recommendations on where to eat. They even rang and made bookings for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hosts, perfect house

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful stay made possible by hosts extraordinaire Brian and Lynn who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you. We will be back.