Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room given to me is located in the basement (which was not indicated on the website) and bears no resemblance to the photograph on expedia site. The beds were quite old and not comfortable to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Everything stated was correct,

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The hotel is willl situated and is in good condition, even though it was built in the 1800. It’s close to everything; and suited our needs perfectly for sons pass out at Raleigh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reccomended

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Best shower ever. Friendly staff. Good all round experience.
My usual preference for my regular weekly stays would be Premier inns. This place beats Premier inn on most things. Best shower ever, best breakfast and a bed as comfortable as any. Good location, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Perfect location for a weekend in Plymouth. 10 minutes walk to the Hoe and the Barbican area. 15 minute walk to the station. Super helpful staff who recommended restaurants and made bookings. Nice breakfast with lots of choices. Quiet street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devon

overnight for Theatre

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, spotless bedroom .
Cons: The lighting in the room we had very bad.
Ideal location for Theatre or Pavilions. room spotless, nice extra touches. Comfy bed and good choice of breakfasts. Will book again when going to concert or theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading

Very good

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nothing to say other tha very pleased with our choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel is quaint and nice. Could do with modernisation, but is maintained in clean order and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location to tourist sites and night life

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Great staff, very helpful with excellent English breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the Hoe and Barbican
Spent a pleasant day in Plymouth and the hotel was perfectly located for our needs
4 out of 5
by Mandy

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fantastic , probably biggest room I've had and very clean, only issue was room 5 is right under the restaurant and so from about six thirty am there were people setting up for breakfast. The breakfast was absolutely superb though. Really fresh and even did a pancake for my granddaughter.
5 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels